We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 26 January 2010

my partner and i booked to stay at seacove resort last minute on wotif. we found our stay very enjoyable, Seacove is very quiet and and a perfect place to unwind after a very long year at work. We loved the cleanliness of the rooms and it was very well eqipped for anybody who wanted to cook up a quick dinner and relax in perfect harmony. We found managment to be thouroughly hospitable and very helpful for us in pointing out great places to eat out and things to see.
We had a great time relaxing in the pool and going for a stroll to the beach and just relaxing in peace and quiet with a nice bottle of wine in the airconditioned comfort of our suite.

if i could offer some constructive feedback on the servicing of the rooms - we stayed at Seacove for three nights however our room was not serviced at any time, although we kept our room very clean it would have been awesome to have clean towels and top ups on sugar and tea.
All in all we really did thouroughly enjoy our stay with you and will not only come back again (expect to see us again later this year) we are also reccomending you to anyone who will listen.
Thankyou for a truly wonderful break from the rat race, we came back to work completely rested and ready to take on anything :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joditroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Seacove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

The Seacove Resort at Coolum truly is an idyllic paradise. It is just off the main Road which makes it that extra bit nicer. From the moment we arrived (even though it was very late at night) we were welcomed as friends; not just people who were staying a couple of nights. We were told about great local restaurants given directions to get places which took all the guesswork out hence giving us an even more enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and had everything we could possibly have wanted. A great environment not just to relax but also for children too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Firstly, Big Thanks to Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making my stay so enjoyable. The resort is nice and quiet, being away from the main hotel strip. I stayed in a studio room which was great, I would have liked to had a small coffee table if there was room! Also the beds were a little too firm to sleep on for 4 nights. I joined in the resorts New Year celebrations, which were fantastic. Although there were families with children staying at the resort, the noise was minimal. I was even able to witness some of the local sporting activities from my balcony! I had a very relaxing time, exactly what I was after.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChilloutGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This place is second to none. It's run by a lovely family who understands the needs of other families! The apartments are HUGE, the kids had an entire self contained unit to themselves, airconditioned, tv, dvd... the perfect end to a massive day in the beautiful beach entry, lagoon style pool and spa (which is so perfect for small children and big kids alike!). Thanks so much to Robbie and Kim Leigh for their hospitality and their annual New Years Eve celebrations. We have been there twice now and are totally convinced that this is where we will holiday when we don't want to worry if the kids will have a good time... because we all know, if they're happy.... we're happy!
Steve and Carla Chesters (oh and Noah and Toby)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I have stayed at this resort many times and have absolutely no idea how anyone could rate it other than wonderful. The managers are so friendly and helpful and take a real interest in making your stay as perfect as possible. As for the cleanliness, the place looks brand new! It is within easy walking distance to the beach and town centre and we have never driven anywhere apart from to get groceries. Again this is convenient with a big Woolworths a short drive away and an even closer well stocked IGA The outdoor BBQ is just a great place to end up after a day on the beach..For my family and I we wouldnt bother trying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

We really enjoyed our time at Seacove - our hosts were incredible, our room was great and the pool was fantastic for our young family. Great location slightly away from the hustle and bustle, but walking distance to everything. A great place, we'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicky8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

How delightful to stay somewhere that was not only everything that was detailed on the website but also staffed by lovely people. Robbie and Kim-Leigh made me feel completely welcomed and comfortable from my initial contact with the Resort through a phone call.

If you seek lovely accomodation, where the staff are not troubled by any request, than you need journey no further than Seacove Resort. I even had Katie (a member of staff) help carry my groceries (including 2 15 litre bottles of water) up two flights of stairs.

Great location, great accomodation, terrific people.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angels888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seachange Coolum Beach
Seachange Coolum Beach
#4 of 18 in Coolum Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing