We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt so welcomed”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Our stay at Seacove was wonderful, even though the weather wasn't very kind to us we still managed to walk along the beach, spend plenty of time in the pool area, barbeque...
Communication leading up to our stay was prompt & informative.
Having space with the upstairs/downstairs set up was perfect.
Really nice family who made us welcome & relaxed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HON1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Seacove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

We have just spent a fablous 5 days on the sunshine coast staying at Seacove Resort. On arrival (we were a bit early) we were welcomed by Kim-Leigh who had our room ready for us including nicklodion on the tv for the kids. Kids happy while we unpacked. Within about 30 minutes we were in the pool which is just amazing. We spent so much time aroung the pool which was just nicely heated that we hardly went to the beach (which was a bit rough at the time), BBQ's around the pool were free to use. We found the resort very child friendly. All the kids wanted to do each day was return so they could get in the pool.
Our rooms were quiet, clean and tidy and really the only thing that I thought it was lacking (and Im just being picky here) were a couple of extra plastic bin bags for rubbish.
Location was just perfect for us. it is about a 10 minute walk out of Coolum Beach and it is set of the main road a bit,so we didn't hear any traffic noise. We found it a fantastic central location for sightseeing around the sunshine coast. Both robbie and Kim-Leigh were very helpful with any info we needed and offered maps and accurate times and distances to travel places. We found the Managers to be extremely helpful and friendly but also respectful of privacy.
Thanks for a lovely place to stay while we were on holiday and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreajp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

G'day Guys, great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves whilst staying here at Seacove Resort. If you took any photographs and would like to show them off to your friends, tripadvisor have a great new feature called Tripwow, that makes showing off your holiday photographs a snap.

Cheers

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We recently stayed at Seacove Resort with our young son and a couple of friends. We booked it at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff were amazingly friendly and helfpul. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The heated pool was perfect for our young son and a god send on this particularly wet weekend. The other facilites such as a sand pit, pool table and barbeques made it an ideal place for us. The location is also gate - being equidistant from all the main tourist spots on the sunshine coast, yet quiet enough to feel away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khathawayBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Hubby and I spent 2 nights at Seacove Resort, upon arrival we were made most welcome by Kim-Leigh , it was a pleasure to see such a happy and welcoming host.
Our room was very clean and modern . Nights were very peaceful , we were woken to the wonderful sounds of the Kookaburra , time spent on our balcony most peaceful and enjoyable. Pool & spa were great .
Robbie even met us at our car one morning to offer help ...no need to get out of the car and walk to the office ......
Kim- Leigh offered great advise on places to visit both up and down the coast.

In all.... although we only had a short stay we would recommend Seacove Resort to anyone .
Thanks again Kim-Leigh & Robbie for a great stay....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noeleneselmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

These apartments are a wonderful value for money option. Recently stayed three nights and the apartment, at the front of the complex, overlooked the pool with a tiny hint of the sea between the trees. The one bedroom apartment was comfortable, well equipped and clean, and the saltwater pool and spa were second to none. Surf beach is a 10 minute walk, as are the shops and if you are happy to be a little way out of town this is ideal. The hosts are genuinely lovely and provided excellent knowledge and advice about the local area. Only small negatives were the couches, which had seen some better days, and the shape of the apartment block meant that you were in quite close proximity to neighbours if you were on the balcony at the same time. But really, for the cost and experience, these were easy to overlook. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Very good quality for the price! The host are welcoming and really friendly, the rooms are clean and really pretty. We enjoyed the pool and the location, right in the middle of the sunshine coast!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadada17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed four nights at the Seacove Resort on our three month long journey from Sweden. This was our best accomodation on that trip. Well planned rooms with a nice big balcony. Kitchen with dishwasher and bathroom with washingmachine made life easy. Perfect location for a walk to the beach or to the city. On top of that a nice pool-area and friendly hosts. We would say it was just perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seachange Coolum Beach
Seachange Coolum Beach
#4 of 18 in Coolum Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing