We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is truly great. Restaurants, shops and the beach are a comfortable walk from your apartment. The staff seem pleasant and accommodating.

However, Element's security measures boarder on annoying. Constant checkpoints require your room key to access just about every part of the complex. Also, the pay TV and television are rather hard to navigate.

Aside from that, as mentioned, the location is fantastic, the furniture modern and the rooms spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysonheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review Tyson.
We do have the security fobs for guests use within the complex - at the front gate after hours, your secure foyer areas and the secure carpark. These are in place for your peace of mind.
It does mean that you have to take your apartment key with you when you go out to one of our many restaurants or the beach etc.
Next time you are here, have a chat with us about the TV remotes etc for assistance.
Kind regards
Shirley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Element on Coolum Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spacious modern apartment in convenient location. At first difficult to access with stroller, steps and key locks with very strict security. Added costs for any extras such as towels for pool, high chair and replacements for basic amenities. More amenities - soap powder, detergent, toilet paper, coffee, tea, salt and pepper would be very welcome, especially for short stays where it seems unnecessary to purchase own larger quantities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you Lynne for your review. Element on Coolum Beach offers self-contained, self-catering apartments for our guests. We keep our rates very competitive with the other resorts, which means that every apartment has "starter" consumables for our guests use and the extras are charged at a minimal rate.
Our central location means that everything you need for your stay is very convenient within walking distance.
Regards
Shirley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment on the first floor over looking the pool and facing the ocean for a two night stay. We didn't have access to the 3rd bedroom but that wasn't an issue.

The apartment was huge with a large fully equipped kitchen, dining room and lounge room with 3 balconies. The master bedroom with fully walk-in wardrobe and en-suite was massive.

Supermarkets (Coles), restaurants, cafes and shops are all within a couple of minutes walk. The beach and large kids playground is just across the road.

We didn't get a chance to use the bbq facilities at the back of the complex as we dined out every night. It was also a comfort to know that there was secured parking for our car.

My only issue was around how long it took for the shower to get hot water to flow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoYoGabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review of Element on Coolum Beach. It is all about location and having all that you need when on holiday withing walking distance. We are so lucky to have all of that here.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great week spent at Element on Coolum, made to feel very welcome (even with young child & baby). Apartment was every thing we wanted - lots of space, well equipped & modern. Location could not be beat. We will be back, Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you Kelly, for taking the time out of your busy family schedule to write a review of Element on Coolum Beach. I am glad you had a great week and would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked in over Easter for 5 nights. 3bed 3 bathroom (2 ensuites). Very spacious apartment. Very modern and clean. Our apartment was on the ground and had a huge balcony over looking the pool side (although couldn't see the pool due to the privacy hedge). We arrive early and was informed that the apartment would be ready earlier. There is private secure parking with lift to apartments block. The pool area was well maintained. The communal BBQ area was at the back of the apartment didn't see anyone using them though.
The location is great. Restaurants etc close by. The beach is 5 mins walk across the road though the camp site area.
Definitely will stay here again.
The only negative I can give is due to the busy period we stayed there there were a lack of sun lounges to enjoy the pool area more.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Missie_Moo_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We think it is "fab" here also. The barbecues do get used quite a bit from time to time, but so many of our guests take advantage of the great restaurants within our retail precinct. We thought 10 sun lounges would be enough with so many guests taking advantage of our beautiful beach, but I guess there are times when our pool is just too inviting:)
Our 3rd shade umbrella is due for installation any time now also.
We would love to welcome you and your family back. Just let us know when you are coming.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Large, spacious air-conditioned rooms with a fabulous outdoor heated pool. Perfect for couples or families. On-site staff very welcoming and helpful. Fantastic restaurants in the complex including award winning "Harvest". Walk across the road to one of Australia's most beautiful beaches. Day spa located on ground level perfect for massages. We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Element on Coolum Beach. We think that it is pretty "cool" here also with all that we have to offer at our doorstep. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you and your family back again.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments on the second floor and we had an amazing view overlooking the beautiful pool and the beach. When booking we requested 2 x queen beds and that wasnt a drama (its hard finding places that offer that option- Thanks). Whilst checking in we were welcomed by the most friendly and down to earth people and made us feel welcomed- So a big THANKS to you both for making the start of our holiday one to remember :)
★ Room was awesome ★
★ Location awesome★
★ Whole experience awesome★

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank shaylee1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Shaylee for you feedback. It is great to know you enjoyed the ocean view apartment on the top floor. It does have gorgeous views and overlooking the pool as well.
We like everyone who stays with us feel very welcome and we would love to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.9 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £112 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing