We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality accommodation, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Element has various sizes of self catering apartments on the main drag in coolum which is a short walk to the beach, many restaurants and cafés, and supermarkets. Accommodation is good quality with decent amenities. Only real issue is wifi. Not very effective and you don't get much download capacity for the period you buy the service - you can of course buy more. Frustrated by speed of wifi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Brian0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Brian, thank you for your review. The wi-fi is provided by an external company. We are currently looking at how best we can provide in-house wi-fi for our guests. Your comments are certainly taken on board.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent 6 nights at Elements early August. Agree with "Great Location in Coolum!!" We could not fault this complex. Following the previous two stops on our holiday, it was a pleasure to find a unit that was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Our balcony faced the North overlooking the pool and it was a great place to sit and have breakfast of a morning. We commend the Manager who run the Elements and we highly recommend this complex. When heading North again we will be looking to book here.
Shirley R

Room Tip: Unit with North aspect overlooking the pool in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you Shirley for your wonderful review. That made me really proud to be the manager here at Element. I am fortunate to have great staff who also take immense pride in our complex. We look forward to welcoming you back here again for your next stay in Coolum Beach.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have recently returned from a 3 night stay at Element on Coolum. The location is brilliant with so many shops and cafe's close by. Coles is also in walking distance to be able to stock up the kitchen.
The bed was one of the most comfortable that I've slept in !!
The resort grounds were very well kept and the pool certainly looked lovely (unfortunately weather was nice enough to try).
Easy walk to Coolum Beach, which is spectacular. Highly recommend this place and will booking to come back with my family next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacDL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Should I say it again...... "go the Cats". Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Element on Coolum Beach. We are in a great location which makes our guests stay so much easier and enjoyable.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The location is great - right in the heart of coolum. Great parking available also below the apartments and just a lift ride up to the apartment.
We were on the ground floor which was great.
A little disappointed that the table in our apartment was broken. The table and chairs outside were also very dated and sad looking.
The main bedroom and bathroom were brilliant - as was the second bedroom and bathroom (which also had a bath so our little guy could still have his daily bath!)
Coolum is probably not the best place for a young family - I think mooloolaba is probably better - as there is not much to do for little ones. Having said this however, the couple running the element are lovely and make your stay very easy!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you Jacqui for your review. We appreciate all feedback and of course "praise" of our wonderful resort. We are working with owners to refurb their apartments, so my apologies if the furniture was not of the standard it should have been in yours - I will keep working on it.
Tickle Park is a great place for the children to play with the climbing frames and other playground equipment. The free monthly family movies in the park are about to start which run until the end of the Christmas school holidays.
Regards
Shirley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very disappointed to discover the apartment we booked by the pool, that we once part owned & I fully decorated in light bright contemporary coastal style had been double booked. We were moved to an apartment at the back of the complex, not poolside & a very depressing brown decor. Shame when this weekend getaway was to celebrate a very special celebration & our expectations were not what was anticipated. Suzie. Brisbane

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Suzie, thank you for writing in with your review.
I did ring the owner of the apartment with who had offered his apartment to you, if we could move your stay into another apartment in the centre of the complex due to the "matrix" (jigsaw) of bookings. We had not double booked and did seek permission from your friend/owner, as your stay was on a Saturday and Sunday and the other request was for a Friday and Saturday.
The other apartment was furnished by the owner with quality furnishings.
I trust you enjoyed all of the other amenities Coolum Beach offers whilst you were here.
Kind regards
Shirley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is truly great. Restaurants, shops and the beach are a comfortable walk from your apartment. The staff seem pleasant and accommodating.

However, Element's security measures boarder on annoying. Constant checkpoints require your room key to access just about every part of the complex. Also, the pay TV and television are rather hard to navigate.

Aside from that, as mentioned, the location is fantastic, the furniture modern and the rooms spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review Tyson.
We do have the security fobs for guests use within the complex - at the front gate after hours, your secure foyer areas and the secure carpark. These are in place for your peace of mind.
It does mean that you have to take your apartment key with you when you go out to one of our many restaurants or the beach etc.
Next time you are here, have a chat with us about the TV remotes etc for assistance.
Kind regards
Shirley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spacious modern apartment in convenient location. At first difficult to access with stroller, steps and key locks with very strict security. Added costs for any extras such as towels for pool, high chair and replacements for basic amenities. More amenities - soap powder, detergent, toilet paper, coffee, tea, salt and pepper would be very welcome, especially for short stays where it seems unnecessary to purchase own larger quantities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you Lynne for your review. Element on Coolum Beach offers self-contained, self-catering apartments for our guests. We keep our rates very competitive with the other resorts, which means that every apartment has "starter" consumables for our guests use and the extras are charged at a minimal rate.
Our central location means that everything you need for your stay is very convenient within walking distance.
Regards
Shirley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
8.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
9.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £93 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing