We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed for two nights in a sub penthouse - room 1215. The room was absolutely enormous with three huge bedrooms and three bathrooms plus an additional separate toilet. Full kitchen and laundry facilities and a huge balcony. We had four adults and four kids (under 4 yrs) staying here and never felt crowded. The master bedroom was great with a large stylish bathroom and a large open style wardrobe that was big enough to fit a porta cot and a blow up air matress for our kids! Like another small bedroom without a door so perfect for young ones.
The room was clean, modern and just had so much space. We were at the front of the complex, overlooking the road but also had ocean views.
A small gripe was that despite there being glasses for martinis, wine, champagne, beer and coffee mugs there were absolutely no drinking glasses for water. Felt a bit decadent to have water in a wine glass. And I'd recommend taking some plastic bowls and plates (as we did for our kids) if you are worried about kids breaking plates etc.
The only thing that upset our stay was the road noise at night. Being right above the road at the front of the building, and on a Saturday night, we heard a few noisy "hot" cars, a few drunks walking by at 2am and then a noisy street sweeper at 5am.
Otherwise, the pool was lovely and the location was brilliant. Shops, cafes and surf club all within a minutes walk. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicimelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and really enjoyed our stay. It is in a really great location and has many shops right at the door step.

The rooms are really big, great features, though i must admit there are some negatives in the rooms, they are a bit worn and tired, the blinds in the master bedroom dont block out alot of light (if you like to sleep in you may find this hard) there was alot of road noise (we had a road sweeper go past at 4 in the morning ON A SUNDAY!!!!) I would suggest to ask if you can be placed in the centre block that is not attached to either side of the road, so there wouldnt be as much noise in those units! Only other negative would be the information in the room, it seemed that everything came at an extra cost, and that everything listed was worded as if it was a big problem. Also rooms are only serviced if you stay for 8days or more, and if this is the case they are serviced on the fourth day. Other than the few points listed, the Pool is great, nice balconies to relax on after a hard day, and the kitchen was FAB!!

The hotel has secure undercover parking, which is really good considering how hard it can be to get a park in Coolum Beach, and being underground means no hot cars after a long day outside!

Overall i would recommend this hotel, i would suggest that the managers look at the few negative points i have listed to see if they can make my next stay even better. And make my next review a 5 out of 5!!! Thanks again for the good stay, will see you again soon

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus_Trav_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Our stay at Element on Coolum Beach was absolutely awesome. The position to all of
the places we enjoyed was so convenient for us. The staff were very obliging with all requests and extremely tolerant of our many comings and goings. The apartments were
very roomy and well appointed, we had everything we needed at our fingertips. I had the pleasure of being in many other apartments and they too were equally well decorated and appointed.
We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely stay there again and again.
Highly recommend Element on Coolum it is fabulous. Thank you so much, Marie Cullen

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie255061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My partner and I got married at Coolum Beach on 2/10/10. All of our family and friends stayed at Element on Coolum Beach. The 2 and 3 bedroom appartments were great - they were very clean and had plenty of room. The penthhouse 3 bedroom appartment we stayed in was fantastic! There was plenty of room for 6 people - all bedrooms are away from each other, well insulated from noise, have their own bathroom and have a big comfy bed. The kitchen/family room was also very spacious. You can see the ocean from the huge balcony and it was a popular spot for us to sit and enjoying a few drinks with family and friends. Shane and Geoff looked after us and all our guests so well - we could not have asked for better service. It is definately the best place to stay at Coolum Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylie31d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Thank you all at ELEMENT COOLUM, great stay, great people and just great overall level of satisfaction.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johncWaggaWagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We had a great time at element, the staff were very warm and welcoming. The room was a great size for family and overlooking the large pool was fantastic as well. Close to shops and restaurants. Just across the road was the beach and a kids playground.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjbrincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

These apartments are smack in the middle of Coolum Beach, yet their design makes them very quiet inside. Big, generous rooms and a great kitchen. The free, secure, allocated, car parking is a real bonus. Seconds from shops, clubs, restaurants and coffee shops, (even McDonalds for the desperate), the beach is right across the street. This place is all this and very reasonably priced, not a lot more than a creaky old on-site van in the caravan park!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
10.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
8.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £91 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing