We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good Service and a great view!”

My Place Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service and a great view!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have eaten here a number of times or stopped for a coffee. This is one place I would recommend to anyone wanting a good meal, a drink or simply stopping off for a coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    121
    42
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booking a table for the Easter weekend is a must. We booked for 8 and were greeted warmly by the staff and a charming young lady who served us. Ordering was good even though the restaurant was very crowded. Our meals came on time. and were well presented and a good size for a big appetite. This is a favorite with the locals and we know why. I would recommend the seafood marinara, my partner would recommend the pizza, good value for the money. This is not a BWOW what a shame.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Coolum, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice pizza, slack servive”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My Place has potential. The position is quite good with ocean views however the traffic noise is annoying.
The food also is quite good, however you usually have to wait ages to be served.
I would recommend some background music to help cover the traffic noise.
Just another average Sunshine Coast restaurant that could do with some enthusiasm. Perhaps take a leaf out of some Melbourne eateries?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanelleMountCoolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnegie, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Try the Surf Club instead”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Where to start? Server was friendly but that was the high spot. The food took ages to come out despite the restaurant being less than half full. When it did come out, entrees and mains all can together despite meals being specifically ordered as entrees eg garlic pizza. Kids' pizzas came out last. The calamari was terrible, the spaghetti bolognese just ok, the pizzas and prawns were fine. The antipasto plate tasted like it was basically from bottles from the local supermarket except for the chorizo which appeared to have been fried. Yuk. We also ate at the surf club. It was MUCH better and service much faster too. Oh, and they knew the difference between an
entree and a main and what's meant to come out first.

Helpful?
Thank Feeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“COOLUM ~ BEST VIEW”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

THE BEST view from a Cafe/Restaurant/Bar in Coolum. I'm a local and this is my place of choice to share with visitors. The food varies from great, to O.K. depending on the chef, and is not consistant ~ but the view surpasses any lackings. The staff are always clean and courtious & generally seem to enjoy their work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntoinetteFiji2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Place Restaurant also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 

Been to My Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing