We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great food and location"”

My Place Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great food and location"”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great ocean views opposite coolum beach, friendly service, great food, value for money.
would highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    120
    42
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the antipasto platter”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

excellent choice for everyone from the carnivore to the vege picker. I had the antipasto platter and the side of veges and was surprised by the number of different vege in the side dish, great! So many choices on the platter too! all delicious. Meat dishes cooked nicely. Kids ate portions of our meals happily. Lovely view looking out to the sea. Friendly, trendy family vibe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank justbet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff and food.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

+ Great service.
+ Beautiful modern food!!!
+ Lovely beach front views.
+ Comfortable ambiance.
+ Great value for money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aBee94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Food and Service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast menu. I ordered the "Barcelona Kick" baked eggs and was not disappointed. Lots of flavour and plenty of chorizo, roasted potato and goats cheese. Fantastic view of the ocean. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tylden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner at My Place”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The pizza was great with the base having a flaky puffed type of pastry, you could taste the various toppings on the pizza. The coffee is good. The sweets are of a excellent calibra

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 563323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Place Restaurant also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to My Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing