We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey-Le...
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the third time we have stayed in one of Alison's houses on the Sunshine Coast. Its great to be able to take our dogs on holidays too and stay somewhere where we know its going to be clean and tidy and good value. This time we stayed in the Coolum House! Great local restaurants and the beach so close even thou we did drive each day. We wouldn't stay anywhere else :).
Thanks so much Alison!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you so very much Tracey.
It is great to hear your stays with us are always a fantastic holiday and you love the houses.
We look forward to your next holiday with us.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Perfect holiday home for families with kids and pets.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Coolum house for one week over the school winter holidays. The house was immaculate, with a very modern kitchen packed with every appliances one can ask for, and extremely comfortable beds. There is no doubt we would go back there any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you John.
That is wonderful to hear we are providing the Coolum House to a high standard to guests.
We would love to have you back for another great beach holiday soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creeser20...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Awesome holiday location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house with heaps of amenities. Heated pool, trampoline, table tennis & a jungle gym. Almost didn't need to go to the beach! We love to take our dog on holidays with us & the house is very dog friendly. It's only a 5 min drive to the off lease dog beach & shops. We'd definitely recommend it & will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Excellent to hear!!!
It is fantastic to hear how much you appreciated all the little things about the Coolum House.
We would love to have you stay again soon.
Tell your friends.;)
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard L
1 review
“Family friendly, pet friendly Oasis”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

With coolum beach so close and the house so well appointed this was truly a great stay. The pool came in very handy during the heat wave and the house was beautiful. Kangaroos in the afternoon were a treat for the kids. All in all a easy recommend and a wonderful 12 day layover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks Paul.
Great to have you stay.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbparkego
Temuka, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great facitilies and surrounds to this house”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We did enjoy our stay, such a good location, central to a range of activities but still the lovely village feel to Coolum. Also enjoyed the almost country feel to the house with the green areas around. Happy that the kangaroos visited the park one day, the grandchildren liked that. Pool a wonderful asset.
Hope to be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bush and park like surrounding
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Great to hear you had a fantastic holiday at Coolum House.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip E
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A relaxing luxurious home away from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week's stay at the Coolum House. Loved the home, kitchen, and swam in the pool every day of our stay. How special to see a family of Roos in the bushland next door. The dogs loved the stay too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Excellent to hear and thanks for sharing your wonderful experience at the Coolum House. ;)
Come to stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori99
Swan Reach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LUXURY ACCOMODATION AND PET FRIENDLY TOO”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy to stay at this luxury home with pool and all necessity you could ever want for in a holiday suite. It being pet friendly ticked all the boxes for us. this is a good value for money stay in Coolum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of home and plenty of beds etc
Liked least: the flowering melaluka
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Hayward family.
It is fantastic to here how much you enjoyed your stay in luxury at the Coolum House.
We welcome you to stay again soon.
Cheers.
Alison Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing