We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Evergreens Casa Grande was my idea of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
On the Beach in front of Tropical Evergreens Beautiful beachfront palapas - our front yard!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
On the Beach in front of Tropical Evergreens
Beautiful beachfront palapas - our front yard!
Casa Grande Covered Front Porch
Casa Grande Festive Living Room
Casa Grande Kitchen/Dining Room
Casa Grande King Bedroom
Casa Grande Upstairs Foyer
Casa Grande Upstairs Bedroom #1
Casa Grande Upstairs Bedroom #2
Casita Guest House Front
Casita Guest House Living Room
Casita Guest House Bedroom Downstairs
Casita Guest House Kitchen
Casita Guest House Stairs to Upper Floor
Casita Upstairs Deck
Casita Upstairs Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarianneH...
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Evergreens provided a very relaxing worry-free vacation even with kids.”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Tropical Evergreens vacation rentals are awesome. We stayed in the Casa Grande which is a very tasteful and well equipped 3 bedroom 2.5 bath house. Vincente and Marie were very helpful and on their day off brought our family coconuts that they cut down from the trees on the property. There is no A/C in the Casa Grande but the Gulf breeze never stopped the entire time we were there. The weather was wonderful. However, if you feel you would need A/C, the Casita (which is the other rental, a 1 bedroom that also has an extra room above) has it. There are 2 grocery stores in Tulum. The Chedraui (almost like a super Walmart) is very user friendly, and Zamas on the beach in Tulum was a wonderful dining experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sea kayaks that were on property for our use.
Liked least: The debri on the beach (mostly sea grasses). It actually created a berm getting to the water, but I believe there was so much because it had been stormy before our arrival.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 21 June 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing