We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Experience and Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
On the Beach in front of Tropical Evergreens Beautiful beachfront palapas - our front yard!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Casa Grande Beachfront porch
On the Beach in front of Tropical Evergreens
Beautiful beachfront palapas - our front yard!
Casa Grande Covered Front Porch
Casa Grande Festive Living Room
Casa Grande Kitchen/Dining Room
Casa Grande King Bedroom
Casa Grande Upstairs Foyer
Casa Grande Upstairs Bedroom #1
Casa Grande Upstairs Bedroom #2
Casita Guest House Front
Casita Guest House Living Room
Casita Guest House Bedroom Downstairs
Casita Guest House Kitchen
Casita Guest House Stairs to Upper Floor
Casita Upstairs Deck
Casita Upstairs Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RochelleT...
West Hollywood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience and Villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We planned our wedding down in Tulum with 50 of our closest family and friends. Some of our family members stayed at Tropical Evergreen and it was incredible, to say the least. Soliman Bay is a short 10 minute drive from the main beach town of Tulum and a perfect location if you prefer to stay in a private home/villa instead of a hotel. Peg, the owner of Tropical Evergreen was an absolute pleasure to communicate with, and she was helpful in every step of the way. She went above and beyond for our guests and ensured the stay was to perfection. From helping with other villa's, to helping coordinate adventures, she is an incredible person. I would recommend staying at Tropical Evergreen if you have a small group and want to stay in one location and have a private beach to yourselves. We will definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in Soliman Bay - quaint, quiet and secluded
Liked least: there isn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdelen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect sunny Christmas at Tropical Evergreens”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Grande Tropical Evergreens for our Christmas holiday in 2015 with my wire and his wife. The house is large but cozy. It is well equipped with everything you can imagine to cook. The decorations are of good taste well distributed in the house.. There are two separate levels, both equipped with full bathrooms and showers, allowing the intimacy of couples. The downstairs bedroom is huge and the top has two beds and a futon. Very nice living space. The beach is private and kept clean by the caretaker Vicente. The sheets were changed and the house was kept clean. We recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is large
Liked least: Not enought sunshine in the house during the day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review and please remember us for your next Beach Vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erw113
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We has terrific stay at Peg's comfortable and welcoming casita. Perfect for the 9 year old granddaughter and me. We did some cooking in, some meals out, and as much time as we could manage on the beach and in the water. thank you! we'll be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Glad you enjoyed our paradise, remember to come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic feel to the home and surrounding area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
becky b
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
“Tropical Evergreens is one of my favorite places on earth.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are frequent visitors to Solimon Bay. We have taken out 70+ year old parents on a couple of occasions, our 5 year old niece another time, and our son at various stages in his growing up years. Tropical Evergreens is one of my favorite places on earth. The Yucatan has something for everyone. If you want to see ruins (Coba, Muyl, Chichen Itze, Ek Balam are all a couple hour drive – Tulum is of course about 10 minutes.) I have personally been to each a couple times. Ruins fascinate me. Or if you want to go birding, visit a biosphere, go bone fishing or deep sea fishing that is all easy from TE. I am not a scuba diver, but have traveled with friends that regularly dive out of Akumal. I personally love to snorkel, which I can do right out my front door. In Soliman Bay I have swum with Rays and Turtles, as well as a rainbow of fish. Some of the little buds are in shallow enough water that you can stand near them. (not hurting coral) This is great for new, young or timid snorkelers.) This year we checked out Cenotes. I could go on and on. Suffice it to say you can see many wonderful things. However again this year we just needed a break. So I spent most of my time in one of the hammocks. There are two restaurants on the bay so I did not even have to leave for food. (However the food is so amazing all over Tulum I really must insist that you get out a few times.) Tropical Evergreens provides an amazing retreat for my husband and I, our Friends and family, every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Yucatan has something for everyone.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBlue...
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house on beautiful bay...”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Tropical Evergreens is a beautifully designed beach home, with the nicest stretch of snorkeling right out your door. It's a colorful, artsy, comfortable place where everything seems to have been thought of. Kayaks and snorkel gear are there for your use, and we had plenty of room for six adults and four young teens. Separate casitas gave each our own space with the Casa Grande as a cooking and gathering place. The caretaker family of Mari and Vincente were sweet and gracious and arranged a beautiful catered traditional meal by Flor. Hard to beat!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winner L
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Make a date with the sunrise”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Waking to the sunrise on the beach just steps from the back door made me a morning person. The house is perfect, the water is warm, and the beach is sensational. The house is ideal down to the last detail. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of room to relax inside if you can pull yourself away from the comfort of the hammocks on your own slice of pristine beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beach directly out the back door
Liked least: Not getting to move in and never leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing