We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning luxury rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Yoli2013
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning luxury rental”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 16 traveled from Miami to this beautiful villa situated on Soliman Bay, Tulum, Mexico.This rental surpassed our expectations in every way and we highly recommend a stay.The house and grounds are beautiful with high end finishes and gorgeous landscaping; both private and public spaces are wonderfully designed to maximize the enjoyment of the guests. There is ample room to relax and play even for a large crowd; the pool is huge and beautiful with its blue tile. We took advantage of the chef service and are very glad for it. The food was delicious and Jose went out of his way to present a variety of dishes for us to enjoy. We celebrated my husband's 40th milestone birthday and Hugo the house manager, put together a festive celebration complete with balloons, cake and mariachis. The groundskeepers do a great job at keeping the beach and pool area neat and tidy. Finally, the owner Marc was easy to work with and provided helpful information. He was very attentive and called us twice during our stay to make sure that we were being well looked after. He and his staff are lovely and we would not hesitate in coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous outdoor areas
Liked least: A little warm in main house at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
So happy that the party was a huge success - the lighting our we set up and the Mariachi Band look fantastic in the pics! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed CBS. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designtra...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxurious Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Buena Suerte. We found the house a great mix of elegant design and casual comfort. We were impressed even beyond what we had seen in the listing photos.The decor is lovely and sophisticated, lots of rich wood and architectural details that reminded us of the grand haciendas we’d visited on the Yucantan peninsula. The spaces are large and airy, we had plenty of natural sea breezes so we never bothered with air-conditioning (but its there if you need it).

The bedroom suites are generous in size with large ensuite bathrooms. The beds, linens, pillows were all very comfortable. The fantastic staff made sure that the house and the grounds were carefully tended everyday. We took some meals in and some out, all of the meals at the house were delicious. The owner is very involved, supervising the staff to assure that everything is tip-top, and checking to make sure that we were enjoying everything.

We really liked the big outdoor dining area with the massive grill and the cushioned seating area for breakfast.Nice and shady when we wanted to get out of the sun.

We spent most of our time on the beachfront, it was pristine and the water was crystal clear. The waves are very calm as the large coral reef encircling the bay is protective. We felt secure kayaking out to see the fish and turtles. We loved swimming in the ocean and at the end of most days we refreshed by jumping into the large freshwater infinity pool. When we overdid things a bit the manager organized a wonderful Mayan massage therapist to come to the villa. Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for writing! We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach and experienced the sea turtles. Solimon Bay is replete with sea life and recent guests even got to see turtles hatching right outside the villa. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukatie2...
New York
1 review
“Magical vacation”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just spent a week at Casa Buena Suerte. We were a group of friends ranging from 55 to 70 and we all had a fantastic time. The staff is very attentive and kind, and
they do a great job keeping the house and the property, including the beach spotless. They actually rake the beach every day to keep the sand smooth and remove
any seaweed. We took a day trip to a Cenote and toured the amazing underground river with a guide - it was spectacular. We also went on a tour of Ek Balam and climbed an ancient Mayan pyramid. When we returned from our day out, the chef had prepared a great meal and we all dined under the stars.
We were greeted each morning with delicious coffee, fresh fruits and whatever we wanted for breakfast. After breakfast we walked on the beach and then swam in the beautiful pool. There was a cool breeze that somehow found it’s way to the villa every day. Pelicans flew overhead and dove into the water for fish while we sat on the beach - it was a magical vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our villa and had time to explore the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJL359
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family vacation - ages 8 - 88”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Buena Suerte was the perfect venue for our recent Christmas family reunion. Our family of 21 (aged 8 - 88) travelled from around the globe to meet for Christmas week. The villa was sensational, and each of the staff, especially Hugo, made our holiday total perfection. We used two casitas down the beach for overflow teenagers (they loved it) and we barely wanted to leave the property. The chefs made every day a culinary adventure, and Hugo made sure that every wish was granted. We had some terrific day trips, in particular the cenotes/ zip line adventures at Labnaha, ruins at Coba and exploring Tulum beach, but mostly we were more than happy just reconnecting and watching the next generation rekindle their friendships. Kudos to Hugo and the owner Marc Kenneth for such a beautifully services and maintained villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
We are so happy that we were able to provide your family with the perfect vacation venue. Please come visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cakwoo
New York City, New York
1 review
“A perfect week, a perfect wedding”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My partner and I rented Casa Buena Suerte for a week in March both as a wedding venue and vacation spot. We found Casa Buena Suerte online, and didn’t have an opportunity to visit prior to the actual week of the wedding. Casa Buena Suerte more than met our expectations. Hugo, the groundskeeper, met us at the gate and immediately made us feel at home. As we and our guests walked around the villa and the grounds, all we could hear (besides the waves and ocean breeze) was the repeated utterance of “wow” as people took in the architecture, the decorations, the pool, the beach, and the views of the bay. Casa Buena Suerte is all that it is advertised to be and more. Any house on the bay would have had a stunning view and beautiful beach, but the architectural details and the overall design aesthetic at Casa Buena Suerte make it the true gem of Soliman Bay. We walked all the way up and down the bay, and we can honestly say that Casa Buena Suerte is in a league of its own.

The architecture and the beach make this villa an incredible vacation spot, but the people who work here are what make the villa a home away from home. Hugo is an unbelievable asset. He makes sure everyone is comfortable, he runs errands, he answers questions, he arranges outings. The chefs were also magnificent, preparing fresh local meals and checking in every day on the menu selection—and their desserts were divine. In all ways, the staff’s attention to detail was extraordinary. For example, because we had told Marc (the owner) that we were getting married, when we first got to our room we found a giant flower arrangement and selection of fresh fruit waiting for us; it set the tone for an amazing week.

If you are thinking about this place for a wedding, you’ve made an excellent choice. My partner and I wanted someplace gay friendly—you don't get more gay-friendly than Casa Buena Suerte and the people who work with you there. Everyone is incredibly open, welcoming, and professional. The location is also perfect. We decided on Tulum as everyone could easily and affordably fly into Cancun airport. From there, car and van services got us and our guests to Soliman Bay at extremely reasonable prices. We did not want a cookie cutter resort-style wedding where our special event would become the evening’s tourist attraction for all the hotel’s other guests. In contrast, Casa Buena Suerte provided an amazing backdrop and the privacy and simple elegance we wanted. Marc’s recommended wedding planner, Donaji, was absolutely fabulous, as was the recommended van service, Motmot. The entire event was at the house, including cocktail hour, wedding ceremony, and reception. We and the wedding party then stayed on at the house for the subsequent week, relaxing and enjoying the beach. If you have a smallish wedding, this is definitely the place to do it. And for the cost you get a much more personalized experience than you could at any resort or reception hall, and you lose nothing in terms of professional expertise and attention to every need.

There are two things of which guests should be aware for planning purposes. First, you really can’t walk anywhere in terms of stores, except for a small convenience-type store at the end of the road. If you want to buy anything, you’ll have to rent a car, call for taxis, or ask Hugo to pick it up. To be honest, though, this is really part of the beauty of this place—you are truly secluded from the hustle and bustle. Second, don’t plan on being in regular contact via Internet. The villa has Wi-Fi, but the connection is slow. Again, though, if you have the right attitude (this is vacation, after all) this can actually be a plus. But if you’re planning on hanging out at the beach while getting some work done, the lack of connectivity could increase your stress level.

Overall, Casa Buena Suerte gets our unqualified endorsement, both as vacation spot and wedding venue. Our week here was magnificent, and we would not change a thing about our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to list
Liked least: Slow Internet
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for tour fabulous review Chris. We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the villa. Some of our guests use a local driver to take them into Tulum or on day trips as you did, and others rent a car or mini van. Since it is easy to drive in the area and everything is so close by, we usually have a driver pick us up at the airport and then rent a car in Tulum. FYI, we recently got a new high speed internet service and it's great. We now get real hi speed wifi and you we even have access outside the villa! Best Regards - MK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkstown
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thanks Audrey. Glad to hear that you had a great vacation and you have already booked your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing