We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best there is in Tulum....”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

There are distinct options for accommodation in Tulum e..g. primitive beach cabanas, monolithic all inclusive resorts and a limited scattering of more upscale boutique hotels; I reviewed a number of these places in person and none, not one, came close to being as good as Hotel Jashita.It is only a 10 minute drive into central Tulum (the ruins, main strip of town, hotel zone) but Hotel Jashita retains privacy and charm.

It's the little things that count here - beautiful finishes in all the rooms, high quality linen and products, impecable service and all the while Jashita sits naturally into the landscape.
The owners have taken a great deal of time and care to create an environment that seamlessly blends into the natural surrounds, it is, quite simply, stunning.
The pool and restaurant look out over beautiful Soliman's Bay; protected by a reef, it provides the whitest sand and bluest water I've ever seen.

Snorkelling here is a must; the water is so warm and the fish / plant life is breathtaking.
Owner Tomasso and his family make you feel as if at home; the restaurant serves up freshly prepared, delicious meals and has a great wine list to match.
The highlight for me was learning to scuba dive whilst at Jashita - just one of a long list of services they offer (boat trips, free snorkelling gear, fishing tours - the list goes on!).
Under the guidance of scuba master Enrique, I felt entirely comfortable after practising in the bay and ventured out past the reef. This was the most exciting experience of my life.

Surrounded by protected wetlands and nestled into a very private,idyllic bay, there is simply no where better to stay in Tulum than at Hotel Jashita.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Deluxe Suite with a garden / partial ocean view and it was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Jashita is a beautiful and chic hotel located in quiet Bahia Punta Soliman. The reef located directly in front of the hotel offers amazing snorkeling and scuba diving, both of which can be easily arranged through the hotel. Snorkel gear and kayaks are complimentary for all guests. Definitely take advantage of this! The water is crystal clear and very warm, allowing for great visibility of colorful fish, rays, turtles, etc. The hotel is secluded and offers a great escape but is close enough to Tulum and Playa del Carmen that day and evening trips are easy to arrange. We opted not to rent a car and found taxis readily available and not terribly priced. The owner, Tommaso was very helpful in suggesting delicious restaurants in the area but the best food came from Sahara Cafe located inside Jashita. The carpaccio and spaghetti were incredible! Be sure to inquire about the fish of the day, Tommaso catches them himself. Also, ask the bartender to make you a michelada, you can't find them that good at the resorts. Jashita was absolute perfection. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Jashita and will stay there again my next time in Tulum.

Room Tip: The rooms are beautiful. Go for an ocean view when available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisa_8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

After a short flight from Los Angeles to Cancun and one hour taxi to Tulum we felt like we arrived in paradise. The room was straught out of architectural digest. One step out to the beach, in a protected cove with cristal clear water and beautiful tropical fish. This is a small hotel where you can meet interesting other travellers. The Italian owner is very gracious and the food is superb.

Room Tip: Sea views are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Chic hotel in secluded bay 15mins drive from Tulum.

What we thought were great were, the air conditioning, excellent rooms with dipping pool on balcony, stylish decor, helpful staff throughout, excellent provision of snorkelling equipment and lots of birdlife to watch go by.

The bay is great for snorkelling with lots of fish to see and very safe for kayaking. The beach is not like the sandy beach at Tulum however, although the hotels there don't have air conditioning and turn off electricity at 10pm.

It is a bit tricky to get around, to Tulum for example, and if you plan to explore the area, renting a car is probably the best option. However, if you want to unwind, this place is good for that.

Best wishes to all the staff at jashita

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaytravJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

If you want to kick it hard with a totally relaxing vibe. Non-pretentious staff that is always smiling and helpful this is the place for you. The owner Thomas is extremely helpful and friendly and goes out of his way to make sure things are cool all the time. Place was so nice we cancelled other plans we had to travel in the Yucatan. Could've easily stayed another another ten days. If you go out on the boat with Enrique make sure to give him a hard time, he loves it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hunterz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

If you want to spend a wonderful vacation you have to go to Jashita
a beautiful bay full of fish. It looks like a swimming pool clean and clear
Mr. Thomas, the owner friendly and welcoming He's a broker for everything you need speed boat excursions, snorkeling, fishing, etc..
the rooms and the terrace are very large and indispensable air conditioning in August, without which we would die.
We spent a great lose

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orfeo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We live in Puerto Morelos, just one hour north of Hotel Jashita, and know many of the hotels in the area, so it was a pleasant surprise to stumble upon this hotel by accident. We were heading to Tulum for the weekend and the hotel we had booked notified us as we were arriving that we would not be able to stay there since we were with our baby. Since we were already in Tulum we just stayed at the nearby Ana y Jose hotel and it was disastrous! Just as we thought our weekend was ruined, we decided to stop at Hotel Jashita to have lunch. Well, I felt compelled to write a review because everything was amazing and we can't wait to book our next free weekend here. The interior design was impeccable, the service of the staff was perfect, and the meal was one of the best we've had in all of Riviera Maya and Cancun...And the mojitos were the best! It may be unfair that I am writing this review without actually having slept in the hotel, but the staff was courteous enough to show us a room - which was beautifully appointed - and allow us to use the bay to paddle board. Honestly, the bay here is clear, calm, and full of sea life. We saw turtles surfacing while having lunch, and while paddle boarding I saw rays, turtles, and plenty of fish. Anyway, we are already planning a long weekend for October to stay here because it is by far, the perfect getaway - even for those of us that live here! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uscmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 102 in Tulum
479 reviews
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 102 in Tulum
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
10.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 102 in Tulum
660 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range: £450 - £731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing