We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Jashita is a slice of paradise”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I travel all over the world and stay at all kinds of places, I also never write reviews unless i want to complain about something so other travelers are aware but Hotel Jashita inspired me to let others know about this amazing gem of a hotel. Hotel is not even the right term, its like staying in your very wealthy friends beach side retreat.
Hotel Jashita has five star amenities but doesn't feel like a hotel or a resort, it has the perfect balance of luxury and tranquility so while you have everything at your fingertips you also feel like you are off the beaten track.
The Italian owners take pride in the personal touch and it shows from the personal beach bags in every room to the chocolates on your pillow at night. The service is impeccable but discreet and the food is to die for.
The breakfasts are sumptuous feasts served overlooking the ocean or the beautiful gardens and while i was there the chefs would go down and unload the fish right from the fishermens boats, you cant get fresher than that!
I was there in down season so had the luxury of deserted beaches but its easy to see even if at full capacity how you could easily find places for solitude.
There were some families there so it looks like a good place for children, I was there as a solo traveler and its definitely the perfect place for romantic get aways.
The owners Tomasso and Enrico went out of their way to ensure every guests stay was perfect from mixing perfect margueritas, providing one couple with their own family moses basket for their new born to whipping up some lobster risotto off the menu as the fishermen delivered a prime catch that day.
I always avoid travelling to the same place twice but this place is already top of my list for a return visit

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldnycLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Jashita is easily the ultimate boutique hotel of Mexico. Privately situated on the north end of Soliman Bay it is surrounded by mangrove and sugar sand beach with majestic views of cerulean blue water...it is nothing short of paradise. The hotel is a rich mixture of modern and traditional Mexican construction technique, with layers of eclectic Italian styling and asian-middle eastern decor. Our spacious king room was elegant and architecturally thoughtful, serene, with constant treetop views of the Caribbean ocean just beyond our private deck and dipping pool. Tomasso, the owner and ambassador is a truly genuine and charismatic host; an Italian version of James Bond meets Mr. Roarke of Fantasy Island. His pride in Jashita is equal to his interest in maintaining the ultimate and custom guest experience...and it is shared among the staff. From snorkeling and kayaking, scuba diving the many reefs and nearby cenotes, or simply relaxing under a beach palapa or under the shade of a palm poolside....Jashita offers it all and we will surely return here time and again! Many thanks to the people of Jashita to helping make our vacation so memorable and sublime...

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view with private dipping pool. Truly amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank restquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Jashita is the perfect place in paradise, we are so happy we found it. The mix of luxury and experience of natural beauty is perfect. We booked 3 nights but ended up staying for longer, simply because the other hotels we saw/stayed at while traveling around just couldn't compare.

The rooms are beautiful, extremely clean and great attention to detail was made, which means you can really relax and take in the breath taking view from your balcony.

Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast looking out across an unspoilt private beach. The sea on the beach has a coral reef very close to shore, which means you can see some exciting sea life and snorkelling and fishing are definitely a must try. However, because of it's natural beauty and more private location it is not for those people who are looking for a 'typical resort' experience.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms have a personal plunge pool.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

For a swimmer and sea lover like I am, what can I say rather than that it was just breath taking every morning swimming to reef and back in perfect safety, surrounded by beautiful corals and fish ,turtles and elegant eagle rays! And the reef is 500 m far from the beach only 3m deep! Just a dream!!! Don’t miss the boat tour to the ruins (uaooo) and snorkel on the spots outside the reef. The hotel just perfect in every way, great staff, the restaurant serves delicious fresh food, must try the fish carpaccio and lobster spaghetti. Tommaso the manager is adorable and takes care of all your needs and makes you feel just as you were at home!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vittoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were an Aussie couple (30's) traveling from NYC and are extensive travellers. We have stayed in places from Hostels, to B&B's to more upmarket 5 star hotels and resorts. We were looking for a quiet place to spend a few relaxing days away together. Jashita was just that for us. Traveling down a bumpy road toward Jashita we realised we had made the right choice, it was far enough away from the hustle and bustle but had all the beauty of 4 - 5 star hotel.
We were welcome warmly and led to our room which was simply beautiful with dip pool and views of the lagoon. We ate most of our meals at the hotel, although we were tempted to go out. The meals were fantastic and reasonably priced. All the service was well above Mexico resort standards and Tommaso, the host, was very warm and friendly without being intrusive. All in all our stay was fantastic and we will definitely go back (as well as recommend to our friends and family). You will need a car to access the township and other beaches, ruins and cenotes. We never had any issues with mosquitos or other bugs. Safety was not an issue either. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isapisa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

After spending a few days outside of Cancun, then a couple days in Playa del Carmen, we made it to Hotel Jashita and knew we found what we were looking for! Our dream honeymoon became a reality! We were welcomed with open arms by the owner Tomasso. Jashita sits on Soliman Bay that was like a vacuum for a breeze which made the hottest days there feel like you had your own personal fan following you around. The serene, calm atmosphere and beauty of the bay warmed our hearts. Our room overlooked the ocean and we had our own private dipping pool on our balcony. There is not a single detail about Jashita that we didn't fall in love with! The colors, the furniture, the decor, everything was impeccable! It was also exactly our style, a beautiful blend of modern flare mixed with antique pieces throughout. My husband who is a furniture designer/woodworker, especially appreciated the intricate wood carved pieces that adorned the lobby. Tomasso took us scuba diving in a cenote and introduced us to the amazing Enrique who taught us how to scuba dive. We loved it so much that we couldn't resist doing it again! The second time was even better, 30 feet under the ocean, the water was so calm and perfect that day. The water was so crisp and blue! Tomasso dove to the bottom with us with just his flippers and mask, unbelievable! He frequently spear fishes and we had the pleasure of eating one of his fresh catches while there. He was such a wonderful host and it was also beautiful to see his family there who live next door. We are so grateful to Tomasso for making our honeymoon more than we could ever envision! Thank you Tomasso! Aaron and I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiryanaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

There are distinct options for accommodation in Tulum e..g. primitive beach cabanas, monolithic all inclusive resorts and a limited scattering of more upscale boutique hotels; I reviewed a number of these places in person and none, not one, came close to being as good as Hotel Jashita.It is only a 10 minute drive into central Tulum (the ruins, main strip of town, hotel zone) but Hotel Jashita retains privacy and charm.

It's the little things that count here - beautiful finishes in all the rooms, high quality linen and products, impecable service and all the while Jashita sits naturally into the landscape.
The owners have taken a great deal of time and care to create an environment that seamlessly blends into the natural surrounds, it is, quite simply, stunning.
The pool and restaurant look out over beautiful Soliman's Bay; protected by a reef, it provides the whitest sand and bluest water I've ever seen.

Snorkelling here is a must; the water is so warm and the fish / plant life is breathtaking.
Owner Tomasso and his family make you feel as if at home; the restaurant serves up freshly prepared, delicious meals and has a great wine list to match.
The highlight for me was learning to scuba dive whilst at Jashita - just one of a long list of services they offer (boat trips, free snorkelling gear, fishing tours - the list goes on!).
Under the guidance of scuba master Enrique, I felt entirely comfortable after practising in the bay and ventured out past the reef. This was the most exciting experience of my life.

Surrounded by protected wetlands and nestled into a very private,idyllic bay, there is simply no where better to stay in Tulum than at Hotel Jashita.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Deluxe Suite with a garden / partial ocean view and it was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 98 in Tulum
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 98 in Tulum
298 reviews
9.3 mi away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
12.8 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range: £477 - £877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing