We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jashita
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$410
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Jungle Secrets Riviera Maya(Chemuyil)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$314
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sky Tulum(Soliman Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
650
67
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
67
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolluxury boutique hotelsolomon bayprotected baytulum beachwaterfront suitefish carpacciosahara cafecoral reefprivate villahoneymoon suitehotel restauranthuevos rancherosget away from it allcolorful fishevery guestsnorkel equipment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of March. Our room on the third floor was absolutely gorgeous with a huge patio with a plunge pool and fantastic views of the bay. The secluded location can't be beat for convenience --just minutes to more touristy areas like Akumal and Tulum. We loved the friendly staff from the waiters to receptionist Roxie to Celia who located a pair of snorkel fins for us since one pair in our room was too small. Breakfasts and lunches were ample and very good. Our relatives who visited with us for an afternoon to snorkel were treated like guests and loved the hotel.
The beach area is fairly small with palapas and comfy chaise lounges. A reef makes for very calm water to snorkel. I'd recommend water shoes since the beach is rocky.
We plan to return to this special place next year.

Room Tip: Our third floor afforded great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmappelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Jashita is a beautiful, peaceful resort located on a quite bay north of Tulum. The rooms are meticulously appointed with awesome ocean views. The restaurant and lounging areas are picture perfect with a small pool and fantastic tropical landscaping complementing the architecture. If you are looking for a romantic, tropical resort this is a perfect pick!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors are the best
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my wife of 50 years stayed a several days at Hotel Jashita in December 2013. We arrived from Denmark to Mexico to visit our daughter and had decided before to find a peaceful hotel to have a vacation in the vacation. We still can't forget the incredible stay we had at Jashita. Just arriving we were welcomed by the very nice receptionist. She took us for a tour in the hotel - and it was incredible. After she took us to our room - it was perfect from the shower to the bed-linen and towels. The food in the restaurant is fantastic from breakfast to the dinner. The staff at Jashita is very well trained and you receive a service that is rare to find in Mexico. The beach is beautiful and quiet...and perfect to read a book you love, take a kayak out or snorkeling - as we love to do. To have Jashita as a base close to Tulum is perfect. and it is ten minutes ride from Tulum. We recommend everybody to go if they want a peaceful vacation - as even though the hotel is full - you still feel like you have your privacy. SIMPLY AMAZING BEYOND AMAZING. Next time we will stay a lot longer at Hotel Jashita.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joergen Swane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

“Jashita is a lovely relaxing place, far removed from the large resorts of Cancun. Our room was large and very well appointed with a lovely large deck and plunge pool. The one downside was that because we were on the first floor we had no view (blocked by the abundant vegetation which is part of the attractiveness of the property) so if you are able to get a room on the second or third floor, the experience on your deck would be perfect! The communal areas of the property are very chic. The decked areas above the beach provided a fabulous breakfast and lunch experience. The staff are charming and service is very good, certainly living up to the luxury expectation! The property is situated about 15 / 20 minutes drive outside Tulum so we would recommend having a hire car if you wish to explore beyond the boundaries of the hotel. We did and really enjoyed exploring the beach area in Tulum with its myriad of restaurants and shops. All in all we had a lovely relaxing 5 day stay at Jashita and would highly recommend it.”

Room Tip: Try to be on the second or third floor for the views. Hire a car for the freedom to see ad experience all the area has to offer.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The service is what makes this hotel great. The small and friendly staff is quick to learn your name, make reservations for you, plan day trips, car service - anything! Breakfast is great - and free with your stay. Fresh fruit and fresh juice. The Huevos Mexicanos are the best! The rooms are clean and the hotel is very well kept. Free WiFi! Our room had a soaking pool which was a little disappointing. It's basically a big bathtub without a drain or water flow (and cold) so it wasn't very appealing. I'd recommend saving a little money and getting the garden view room. The pool is clean but there isn't a place to sit or move around the pool so it's a bit more like a square fountain. That said, the ocean is so warm why waste time in the pool? They also include free snorkel gear, beach bags, kayak and paddle board rentals and fishing trips. Roxanna and Abbie will greet you at the front desk and THEY ARE AMAZING. There's a third woman who we didn't get to know as well but she seemed as nice as the rest.

Room Tip: Soaking tub isn't terribly impressive - save a little money. The garden rooms on the first floor may not have an ocean view but there's beach a few yards out, just past the palm trees.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYETZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews