We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing place - private wonderful and calm beach but still close to Tulum's restaurants. (15min driving)

Amazing structure. Beautiful room, great bed, clean and cozy.

Amazing facilities - snorkel, stand up paddle and kayaks for free!

Amazing staff offering an excellent and friendly service.

We even got a room upgrade as a courtesy!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    60
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
134
403
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed the pristine beach, beautiful, airy room and restaurant. the food was excellent. Brenda, Abby and Laura helped us secure great excursions and were attentive and responsive to every request with grace and friendliness. All wait staff - Jorge, Luis and Russell and others provided excellent service. The hotel is situated in an environment lush with mature trees, mangrove and foliage, all of which contribute to its quiet beauty and help shield you from the sun. Snorkel equipment is provided with the room, and there is coral only a short swim from the shore where you will see an array of pretty fish. Our room had two private, outside sitting areas and a plunge pool where we could enjoy the view and breezes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. The third floor provides the best views. And, our room was air conditioned, which is not offered by every hotel in Tulum and made a big difference in June.

Some things to know:

The hotel is is remote, which is part of its charm, but in order to go to any other restaurant or to Tulum town, you will need a taxi that costs $22 (U.S. dollars) each way. For a stay longer than a few days, you may want to rent a car.

There is no phone in the room or room service.

There is no coffee pot in the room or ironing board. If your clothes are wrinkled from the suitcase, you can have them sent out for a reasonable 15 pesos per item.

The wifi may not work in the room if you are a Mac user. They were in the process of addressing this, so it may be resolved.

Closet and storage space for clothes was minimal.

None of these things affected our appreciation of this truly beautiful, elegant, small hotel. We loved it.

Room Tip: We loved Cleopatra, on the third floor with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Jashita is a beautiful place to stay and get married! ;) My husband and I had an intimate Mayan ceremony and Jashita made it unforgettable for us. It's great if you are looking for privacy and just want to enjoy the beach with your loved ones. We look forward to visiting in the future!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juli_C_A25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Chose Jashita because of the great reviews on tripadvisor and it exceeded our expectations. It has a beach hideaway, international vibe and gorgeous setting along a quiet, pristine bay. Along the bay there are several beautiful private homes and Jashita at one end. The hotel decor and spaces were well-designed, warm and inviting. Beautiful indonesian / indian carved door frames...white buddhas...rattan furniture in white and beige...lush green palms and plants everywhere. It has a zen like atmosphere and also a bit like staying at someone's home. Our ocean view room had a wrap around patio with our own hammock, canopy bed and modern bathroom. The bay itself is breathtaking and private. There were very few people, if any around ever. The water is shades of blue, shallow, warm and protected by the reef so it was perfect for paddleboarding and kayaking (which you can use whenever you want). There was even snorkel gear (high quality, made in italy) in our room which helped us save money from renting as we visited cenotes and brought our own.

Breakfast each morning, which was included in our rate (otherwise 210 pesos) was delicious. Warm croissants, fresh yogurt / granola / compote, fresh squeezed juices and choice of eggs. Each day we could barely eat lunch before dinner. The staff, from the waiters to the concierge to housekeeping, were excellent. Certainly a step above in terms of their attention to detail, hospitality and communication skills. I was impressed with how well kept the property was. Each morning, the sand pathways and beach are carefully raked. Very few weeds or dead leaves to be found...and all plants well cared for and beautiful to look at.

We rented a car (which was about $70 USD per day including max possible insurance and gas) and this was well worth it for us. The hotel transfers are over $100 one way. Also I heard taxis to Tulum cost 200-220 pesos per trip. There is nothing around Jashita walking distance (except an excellent beach front ceviche /fish place) so going into Tulum Centro and hotel area is not only pleasurable but required. There are several good cenotes very close by (gran cenote, dos ojos, labnaha) and we also visited Coba, which was an hour drive, and Akumal for snorkeling with turtles.

Food options around Tulum were also so much more than we expected. We went to Hartwood, Posada Margherita and Cetil for dinner and had different and memorable meals all around. Overall, between the foodie adventures, beautiful / unpopulated beaches, this was a phenomenal vacation. Return guests to Jashita get a discount, which we hope to take advantage of soon.

Tips to drivers: Drive to Oscar and Lalo, which you can see off the main highway and there are several highway signs for. Then once you pass it, you take the nearest "retorno" i.e. highway u-turn which is near Jungla Maya. Entrance to Jashita is right across from the Oscar y Lalo restaurant and you drive a few minutes down a bumpy dirt road. Google map directions were not correct (which have you going all the way down to Tulum) probably because "retornos" are not in its algorithm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucyolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at his hotel for 7days for our honeymoon and although we would liked to have seen more amenities the overall experience at Jashita was fantastic.

We were picked up at the Cancun airport by the transfer service recommended by the Hotel (Balam Transfers) for USD 100 one-way trip and took aprox 1hr and 30 min to get to the hotel.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a wonderful Superior Deluxe Suite with a partial sea view. The room was clean at all times and very comfortable. We liked the fact that the water was complimentary and that there was en email address to contact the owner directly. We didn’t have to worry about the mosquitos since the rooms had sliding doors with mosquito netting. We were excited about the plunge pool in our balcony but at the end of our stay we had not used it once, serving merely as nice décor.

During our stay we had a honey and oil massage for two on our balcony (heavenly…); took a snorkeling tour with Agua Clara (heaps of fun); visited Tulum for dinner at Cetli and did some street shopping; and finally rented a car with Hertz (we did not have a good experience with this company) and went to see the Cobá ruins for the day.

I am rating this hotel as ‘very good’ due to the fact it does not possess some amenities and services we would liked to have seen especially on a honeymoon trip (hot tub/jacuzzi, sauna, double showers, gym, ROOM SERVICE!!!, phone in the rooms, plunge pool and main pool not heated). I missed not being able to have breakfast in bed with my husband for example! On the other hand nothing beat Solimon bay for a vacation to unwind and really relax. Hotel staff (front desk, reservations, waiters, cleaners) are what made all the difference between a good stay and a memorable stay. In all the rest I join the previous reviewers and would return to Jashita when in Tulum in a heartbeat!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDuck101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Tulum for the 1st time this past March, and stayed at Jashita. It was one of the most amazing vacations we have ever had - so, when we checked out, we immediately booked our next stay, and we're heading back there in two weeks!

This place is a piece of heaven, with the best location in all of Tulum. Being on the bay gives you great privacy, yet the downtown buzz is only 20 minutes away. The food, service and decor blew us away, and we're not easily blown.

One of the many highlights was meeting the owner, Tomasso, who has written the book on customer service. He has assembled a staff that treats every guest like royalty, and he and his team will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable. We can't recommend this place enough!! SO good!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cobus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have returned to Jashita every year for the past 3 years. I cannot visit the Mayan Riviera or Tulum without a stop here. Tommaso and his team are fantastic hosts - you will feel at home the minute you arrive and will not want for anything while there. The food is great - from mexican to italian and fresh fish. If you're looking for luxury, relaxation and unspoiled nature all in one, you will not find a better place (at least, I haven't).

Pros - Great snorkeling right off the beach, excellent service, fantastic and comfortable rooms, very well designed, privacy is great as it's a small hotel. Perfect for honeymooners and couples
Cons - If you're looking to be in the "heart of it all" with a lot of nightlife, restaurants, etc this isn't the right place. But these are all an easy cab ride away to Playa or the restaurants on Tulum beach

One of the best hotel experiences I've had, and I've been to many.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#23 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
8.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 93 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing