We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A dream place made to relax and thankfully far enough from Cancun's craziness but not too far of a drive from the airport.

I would call it Rustic-Chic. It feels exclusive and it's a very romantic place to stay.
I had the best sleep of my life at Jashita.
The Service was beyond amazing, every staff member was helpful, friendly and courteous, couldn't ask for better.
The Breakfast was amazing with plenty of fresh fruit, juice, coffee, pastries, etc.

DO rent a car if you stay there, it is pretty far from Tulum downtown and a car will be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvbressan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    63
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
142
413
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Is a perfect small hotel boutique in an amazing spot in Tulum. The beach is a paradise, the service flawless and the staff very nice.
The breakfast is amazing and you can take it in front of the beach in a fantastic view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabi_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I just stayed at Jashita for 9 nights for our honeymoon and loved it. We had a deluxe oceanfront room, room 22 and we walked right out onto the beach and water. Breakfast was amazing, my husband would go back just for the food, and the staff was so nice! The atmosphere is so relaxing, we enjoyed the water activities, swimming, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding. We loved the restaurant and also liked walking to Chamico's a little known place on the other end of the beach that made the best ceviche ever! We definitely want to go back and enjoyed everyone we met while there. I don't remember the last time I slept so well, the beds were so comfortable!

Room Tip: We loved the oceanfront room and have heard amazing things about the honeymoon suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

There is no doubt that Jashita hotel is in a special place. This is a small hotel (18 rooms), that could have it all, but that has not paid enough attention to details. And when you are paying 600USD a night in a Hotel, you do expect attention to details.

A few examples:

1. The entrance to the hotel is sandy. If you arrive carrying your luggage, it is difficult to access the reception. The solution is simple: they could build a small path (a wodden one?...it could be done very classy), to make the entrance to the hotel easier. Also the entrance to the main building where the rooms are is unclear and not comfortable. They should build a decent path to get into there.

2. The reception is very simple (which is fine), but there is no special welcome (no drinks or a fresh towel or anything like that).

3. They dont have telephones in the rooms to call reception or room service. As a matter of fact THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE! What is the point to have a lovely room with a lovely terrace if you can not treat yourself and your partner to a lovely dinner? But even if you have run out of water or need something you need to walk all the way down to reception or the restaurant area to ask for it...again not what you expect of a 600USD a night hotel.

4. The hotel is right by the beach. A lovely one at that. However when you come back from the beach there is not a shower or an area where you can wash your feet before going to the rooms. This means that inevitably you get to the room with your feet full of sand. The Hotel tries to imitate a bit the "Asian" style of luxury hotels...this is a simple detail you see in all hotels in Asia that are by the beach (I have lived in Singapore for 10 years).

5. The restaurant I would say is average. Stayed there for 7 nights and they could do with a greater variety both for their meals as well as their breackfast.

6. There isnt even a small gym.

All in all I would say that if Jashita was 40% of the price they charge it would be an amazing place. But when you are paying close to 6,000 USD for 6 days and 7 nights you expect more. At least I do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Gonzalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is a total gem. I will admit I was a bit nervous for the first 6 hrs I was there. The road to the hotel is dirt and has potholes, and the hotel itself is REALLY small. However, that's what we came to love about it. The staff was incredible, the food was really good, the use of the paddle boards was my husbands favorite. This place is a dream. It is the perfect place to go and relax and just enjoy the calm, or it's just a short ride from all sorts of fun activities. I would definitely rent a car if you stay here, because it is a short drive from many of the restaurants in town,

We can't wait to visit jashita again. It was absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLister0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing place - private wonderful and calm beach but still close to Tulum's restaurants. (15min driving)

Amazing structure. Beautiful room, great bed, clean and cozy.

Amazing facilities - snorkel, stand up paddle and kayaks for free!

Amazing staff offering an excellent and friendly service.

We even got a room upgrade as a courtesy!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed the pristine beach, beautiful, airy room and restaurant. the food was excellent. Brenda, Abby and Laura helped us secure great excursions and were attentive and responsive to every request with grace and friendliness. All wait staff - Jorge, Luis and Russell and others provided excellent service. The hotel is situated in an environment lush with mature trees, mangrove and foliage, all of which contribute to its quiet beauty and help shield you from the sun. Snorkel equipment is provided with the room, and there is coral only a short swim from the shore where you will see an array of pretty fish. Our room had two private, outside sitting areas and a plunge pool where we could enjoy the view and breezes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. The third floor provides the best views. And, our room was air conditioned, which is not offered by every hotel in Tulum and made a big difference in June.

Some things to know:

The hotel is is remote, which is part of its charm, but in order to go to any other restaurant or to Tulum town, you will need a taxi that costs $22 (U.S. dollars) each way. For a stay longer than a few days, you may want to rent a car.

There is no phone in the room or room service.

There is no coffee pot in the room or ironing board. If your clothes are wrinkled from the suitcase, you can have them sent out for a reasonable 15 pesos per item.

The wifi may not work in the room if you are a Mac user. They were in the process of addressing this, so it may be resolved.

Closet and storage space for clothes was minimal.

None of these things affected our appreciation of this truly beautiful, elegant, small hotel. We loved it.

Room Tip: We loved Cleopatra, on the third floor with beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
11.8 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#25 of 96 in Tulum
866 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 96 in Tulum
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 96 in Tulum
1,285 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#12 of 96 in Tulum
810 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing