We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing hotel with great additional touches”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing hotel with great additional touches”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 nights here in August. Booked a standard room but upgraded to a suite with a plunge pool. View of the beautiful garden and the sea from some angles. The beach is gorgeous and breakfast is delicious. Service is great and the owner was around as well offering tips – we followed his advice and walked to the other end of the beach for great ceviche from a shack hidden in the trees. Having paddleboards and kayaks available on a first come first serve basis is a really nice touch – the sea is rocky, but there is a path cleared to swim out and lots of coral and sea life to see with the snorkels provided. A couple of notes – there were a few families staying when we were there – the hotel is small so you might want to consider that if you’re hoping for a child-free holiday. It’s worth renting a car to explore Tulum beach and Tulum town – Hartwood, El Tabano and Zamas are worth a try on the beach (the first two for dinner, latter for lunch). We also did a paddleboarding tour with Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf and Paddlesurf, which was great fun and gave us lots more local eating tips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW15_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    61
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
411
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you are looking for crystal blue waters, amazing accommodations and seclusion from all the crowds, Jashita has it all tied up in a chic bow. My husband and I have been around the world and and stayed at the most amazing boutique hotels on earth and Jashita is right up there. Before you leave this resort, you will be planning your next trip back.

HIGHLIGHTS
1) The Beach- You cannot get any better than this. We traveled up and down the coast of Tulum, visiting several of the other resorts and beach front restaurants. Jashita is just a bit removed from that, tucked away in a cove protected by a coral reef. The important thing about that is, there are NO WAVES!!!! Trust me, when you get here you will understand. All the other beaches have a certain degree of waves from small to crashing and most of them are crawling with tourists. This beach is quiet, still and calming. You can put on your snorkel gear right from the beach and just drift off into the glass like ocean. The shallow turquoise waters stretch for several meters so you can safely explore the reefs to your hearts content. Plus, you can paddle board and kayak with ease. No fighting waves or currents, so you can get around pretty quickly. They provide you with all the things you need complementary as well as your own personal snorkel gear appointed in your room.
2) Location - I love this location because it's a little removed from all the hustle and bustle of the main resort drag of Tulum. I can't even imagine how annoying and loud it would be to have to share the resort and beaches with tons of other obnoxious tourists and bar folk. Not to mention all the dance music pumping. If you want all of that, go for it. At Jashita, you can be on the beach and hear the the paddles of the kayakers in the ocean 30 yards away. I do recommend renting a car at the airport. Don't be afraid. It is so easy to navigate this small town and you can literally rent a car for $5 a day. Everything is very close by so it's much cheaper than taxis and easier than peddling around on a bike.
3) The Staff- Don't let the posh beach-chic vibe of the resort fool you. Jashita is all those things, but it is also very homey and inviting. The staff is 100% responsible for that and make you feel like you are a part of their family. Sincere, warm, friendly and accommodating. By the end of the trip the owner and staff feel like old friends.
4) Dining- From breakfast to dinner, the food is great. They have a wonderful grill master that cooked my steak to perfection (medium rare). My husband loved the fish tacos on the beach too and I pretty much drank the ceviche. Yum yum.

All in all, you will LOVE it at Jashita and it will exceed your expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cleopatra Suite and loved it. You have your own private outdoor living room and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

If you are after somewhere private, peaceful and well run then Jashita certainly delivers. Away from all the big hotels on this coast and offering a considerable lift in sophistication from the more rustic accommodation on the main beach in Tulum, Jashita is well run and in an idyllic setting. The staff are charming and owner Tommaso went out of his way to assist us and to make us feel welcome and at home. We have three young children and I think renowned Italian affection and tolerance of children and their unpredictable ways is a notable part of Jashita's philosophy and appeal.
It's not a happy feeling leaving this hotel and we'd go back in a second.
We hope you enjoy somewhere this special as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Jashita was a wonderful place to stay. It was very family friendly and food and service were excellent. The activities that Brenda helped prepare were fantastic: great fishing, snorkeling and visiting the Mayan ruins (where you can zip line) were all amazing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent experience. Very good mediterranean cuisine, service and hospitality. Jashita is a secluded gem, ideal for those in search of a hidden paradise in a truly beautiful location...highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at Jashita for 6 nights this August at the end of our honeymoon. After 2 weeks of sightseeing and endless activities in California it was pure bliss to arrive to wonderful Soliman Bay and Hotel Jashita. Abby and Brenda were wonderful, greeting us with smiles everyday and insuring we were happy and making the most of our stay. We arrived to our room decorated with rose petals and a lovely bottle of wine. We stayed in a Superior deluxe suite and the room was always kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff. The breakfast was a big hit with my husband who particularly enjoyed the Huevas Rancheros a Mexican egg dish well worth a try. The waiters always had smiles on their faces and tended to every need and keeping the Margarita's topped up in the evening! Soliman Bay itself is wonderful, it is unlike the beaches along the Tulum penisular, it is protected by a reef so there are no waves allowing for activities such as snorkelling, paddle boarding and kayaking. If you didn't fancy any of this then you could always swim the short distance to 'Bora Bora' a floating sunbathing platform located in front of the hotel. If you are after peace and serenity and a boutique hotel within close reach to Tulum then stay at Jashita, we have already recommended it to others!

Room Tip: Room 12 had a lovely view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What could we say about this beautiful place than that this is the perfect place to be when you are travelling Mexico. If you are looking for entertainment 24h a day and you love to dance gangnam style in unclear water with 50 other persons than it would be better for you to visit Cancun. But if you want clear water in a beautiful bay and a romantic and familial atmosphere far away from the mass tourism than this is the right place to be. We were here for our honeymoon in Augst 2014 and we got directly an upgrade for the cleopatra suite which is just amazing. The service here is just perfect. It starts with the lovely staff at the reception (Special greetings to Brenda and Abi) followed by the always friendly waiter just as Antonio and Martin and all the other persons which we could not all name in this article because of the defined place. A special greeting also to one of the owner Tommaso. In which other hotel you can talk to the owner directly (for example at the beach) just like his is one of the other guests. We could write for hours and anyway we could not explain how beautiful it is over here. So just try it you will not be sorry.

We would like to say thank you for the unforgetable time joining the Jashita hotel.

PS: It is not everywhere possible to book this hotel with the help of a travel agency but do not be doubtful it works without any problems by E-Mail or the Homepage

Affectionate regards

Stefanie and Thomas

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
400 reviews
11.8 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#24 of 95 in Tulum
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 95 in Tulum
1,241 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 95 in Tulum
793 reviews
9.3 mi away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing