We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money.”
Review of Heath Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heath Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marston Green
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here with a friend after a long day at the NEC (about 5 mins away). The staff couldn't be more helpful, even when English wasn't their first language. Room small but extremely clean and had recently been refurbished. Stairs steep and narrow and no lift so if this bothers you ask for a lower room floor. Quiet vicinity so no noise problems at night. Food was value for money - nothing great but not bad either. Breakfast again was fine, not great just fine, but definitely worth every penny of the £80 b & b room rate for 2 people. Totally recommended and when I'm at the NEC again I'll definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillgill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    36
    17
    15
    12
See reviews for
16
18
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed for one night as attending conference at NEC. As a business woman travelling alone I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Immaculately clean room and bathroom. Warm welcome and attentive to every need! Taxis arranged & changed at no extra cost or fuss. Nothing was too much trouble- even rustling me up a delicious and freshly prepared "out of kitchen hours" supper plate delivered to my room on arrival. Very good price and value for money- and breakfast was lovely too! A great homely spot if attending the NEC. Will go again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My work colleages and I all stayed here for the RWM show which was held at the NEC in Birmingham. Ideally located - only a short car drive away. The service provided from when you step through the door to entering your room are fantastic. The rooms are small but very, very clean. How pleasant to find a couple of cans of coke waiting in your room (if you are not a tea/coffee drinker). We dined both nights in the restaurant and the waitress was exceptionally friendly and helpful; the food was very good but the breakfast sets you up for the day.

If you are looking for a friendly hotel, you could not get any better than the Heath Lodge Hotel. I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor rooms if you are looking for single occupancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathLodgeHotel, Manager at Heath Lodge, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
We thank this Guest for the kind words and observations posted in her review.

It is nice to be appreciated. Seeing such feedback motivates our team to try even better for our future Guests especially when we see they have had happy stays and good services from us.

We use such feedback for learning what we are doing the right for our Guests.

Thanks again and hope to see you again.

RSK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Heath Lodge Hotel, which is situated in a quiet area of Birmingham. There is free parking, but the hotel is situated on a corner so care must be taken when entering/exiting the car park.
The manager was very accommodating as due to commitments we had to arrive in the evening, yet we were warmly welcomed and given an excellent little room at the top of the Hotel. There is no lift.
The room was spotlessly clean and smelt gorgeous! Although small there was everything we needed, including toiletries in the ensuite, tea/coffee coca cola and cookies! We had good nights sleep, didn't hear any noise at all!
Unfortunately it took a little while for the shower to run warm and I nearly gave up but eventually the hot water came and then there was loads of it!
Our full english breakfast was served in a very clean and bright dining room, and it was absolutely delicious! There was a choice of cereals etc if you preferred. The dinning room leads on to a conservatory and pretty little garden beyond. The ambiance of the hotel is one of calm, and we felt we could relax easily.
You can tell the owners take pride in their business, they want to please their customers and they certainly achieved this with us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ittlepuddytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on 28TH June to visit the LG Arena.Although not exactly on the doorstep it was only 5 minutes away by car/taxi,upon arrival to a warm welcome, we noticed how clean and friendly,the hotel is.
It is in a nice quiet area,the rooms very modern with excellent shower and Tv,lovely comfortable bed. Plenty of space for Free parking in the hotel grounds.
The Hotel has a lovely restaurant if dining in,we couldnt as we had to be out quite early,but Im sure the food is lovely if you go by the lovely breakfast we had.The restaurant also has a bar.
The Dining room has large doors at the back which open out to a lovely garden/patio area which has tables and chairs.
It can be clearly seen when staying here that the owners take pride and value their customers,by the way the hotel runs and the friendly atmoshere.,and the price is very good .
This hotel will allways be my first choice when I visit the LG arena /NEC.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_mckimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathLodgeHotel, Manager at Heath Lodge, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
These Guests' kind words and feed back are much appreciated. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Indeed, as a family run hotel, we always offer a warm welcome all our guests and patrons at all times and try to make their stays happy experiences.

We invite any Reader(s) interested in our hotel to check us out on :

www.heathlodgehotel.co.uk , where you can also make commission free reservations on-line, .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The service is outstanding and personal. You feel like being part of the family.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. The Full English Breakfast is without any compromise: you need to try !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Always a warm welcome at this family owned and run hotel. The hotel has recently been refurbished and had a sun lounge added. The staff are all friendly and efficient. The breakfast is brilliant, will keep you going until the evening meal ! The menu and the wine list are good, the authentic Balti is to die for ! The bedrooms are bright and clean, and it is a pleasure to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This gem of a hotel is an oasis of calm, yet very convienient for the NEC, airport or railway station.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojerraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathLodgeHotel, Manager at Heath Lodge, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
We thank these guests for their kind words. It is our pleasure to have been of service to them. We always try our best to attend to our customers needs and it is gratifying to be complimented. Thank you again. 14/05/2011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Green
1.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
1,801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Lodge

Property: Heath Lodge
Address: 117 Coleshill Road, Marston Green, Solihull B37 7HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Marston Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marston Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heath Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heath Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heath Hotel Birmingham
Heath Lodge Marston Green, Solihull, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing