We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
29
40
22
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
40
22
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water would stay again full english evening meal cooked breakfast included in the price visiting the nec chain hotels within easy reach toast warm welcome first impression my sister double room genting arena breakfast was excellent short stay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

the hotel is ideally placed for the NEC but im glad we were only there for one night, the room was tiny and the shower room was laughably small. the whole place was in need of serious refurbishment.
the staff were friendly but it was not great value at all considering the number of alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrierjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Me and 2 of my friends stayed here for one night on the 27th as we went to see a concert at the LG Arena, only 3 miles away from the hotel, cheap taxi's and an easy route! When we arrived there was a problem with the family room we booked, however the manager offered us to rooms but we didn't want to be split therefore he put another bed into the twin room which was very kind! He easily sorted the problem and gave us a great discount for the inconvience! Both staff we saw were extremly friendly and helpful and we had no problem finding takeaways and taxi's!
We read the reviews before we arrived and there were alot of complaints about the shower being small! We managed to fit three of us in this 'tiny' shower and we have a picture to prove it!! Great stay, would definately come again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is the third time we have stayed as a family of four at the Heath Lodge. The welcome is very friendly and the owner and staff are very helpful. The rooms are very clean, there are lovely white towels, a supply of toiletries and a good selection of drinks and snacks. We have only eaten breakfast at the hotel but found this to be one of the tastiest we have ever eaten. This is obviously freshly cooked on demand and not sat under a hotplate as is the case with the larger chain hotels. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and will definitely visit again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knocker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

As others have stated - some good - some not so good points. rate was good, room tiny but comfortable but don't plan on turning round in the shower, smallest I've ever seen but nicely finished and clean. WiFi was £4.50 per night (I still think this is a rip off by so many hotels these days). Dinner was OK but not exceptional, Breakfast was also OK. Overall worth a stay if you have to be at the NEC for a day or so. Staff helpful and polite. I would stay again which is always the best recommendation.

Room Tip: Overlooked the car park and this seems to be more favoured than over the 'smoking area'.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGFOOT3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed for second time, clean rooms, WiFi avail, great and friendly staff - best bit is the food - great choice & tasty. Handy for the NEC at Birmingham. Try it................

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RowlandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews