We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another warm welcome at the Heath Lodge Hotel”
Review of Heath Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heath Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marston Green
Reviewed 14 January 2011

After staying at the Heath Lodge in November due to attending the MPH show at the NEC
It was the obvious choice for our return trip for the 2011 Auto sport show.With a warm and friendly atmosphere, great food (The chicken Balti, highly recommended ) and very friendly staff made our stay a wonderful experience at the Heath Lodge hotel once again.
In a very handy location that's ideal for getting to the NEC,I would highly recommend this Hotel for your stay.A nice and clean friendly environment with competitive rates and an overall home from home atmosphere makes the Heath Lodge Coleshill Road Birmingham, a definite choice for us. Thanks to Raj and all his staff once again and we hope to see you in the not so distant future

Regards
John & Karen . . .KAHNDESIGN UK

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kahndesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2010

Both my colleague and I were overcharged - me on my agreed room charge (which was later refunded after my demands) and my friend on his drink bill. Also, the evening meal was poor quality.
Would definately not stay again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We were greeted and made most welcome after a 250 mile journey up from Cornwall.
The accommodation was very adequate for what was literally a short visit and we both had a very comfortable night's sleep.
Dinner and Breakfast were excellent and as for Personal Attention there are few places to Match Heath Lodge.
Unfortunately we do not envisage any further visits to Marston Green , but if we do then we won't hesitate to book up at Heath Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_bowden91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We arrived Birmingham, Heath Lodge hotel late in the evening after 16 hours travel and heard from the hotel manager that we didn't have a room for our 3-day trip to Birmingham. Panic attack! We were exhausted and frustrated.

He said that he had tried to contact us by phone and by email since August 2009 (6 months!!!). And no need to say that we didn't received any. The email address and phone number were correct in booking confirmation that we received in August via email from their Online booking system. So if he would have tried he would have succeeded...no spam filter in the email even...

After few minutes thinking he let us stay one night there. The room was *hmmm, what can I say...* worse I have ever stayed. SIngle bed was broken, double was very uncomfortable as it was very hard. The bathroom was tiny. Can't say anything about the personnel, because they were very polite but distant at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtiimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathLodgeHotel, Manager at Heath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2011

We at Heath Lodge Hotel would like firstly to apologise to this guest for the hassle they endured but we cannot accept responsibility for this. Our level of service is something that we pride ourselves on and the level of repeat custom that we retain is a testament to this - we have had returning guests staying with us for the Crufts show for over 12 years.

If one were to seek proof of our efforts to contact this guest, over a six month period, ahead of their arrival to advise them of our fully booked status we would be able to provide:
1. Detailed itemised billing from our telephone company logging the calls made from our hotel to her telephone number in Finland given on her query – (Aug 2009 – Feb 2010).

2. Hard and soft Copies of all the E-mails sent to the contact details given in her query.

3. Our E-mail traffic logs from the third party server belonging to our ISP provider.

The Reviewer wished to stay with us over the Crufts 2010 show. Given that we are usually booked for this period over 12 months in advance, there was never any question of us over-looking the potential double booking or ignoring it. We immediately knew that we could not accommodate the Reviewer as soon as her E-mail query reached us and made every possible effort to contact her as all our independent logs clearly show.

Nevertheless, the Reviewer did arrive and appreciating that they were tired and exhausted we were able to accommodate them for one night as a goodwill service and even endeavoured to find them a hotel in the vicinity the next morning. With respect to her other comments regarding the room / furniture, we would point to the absence of complaint from the guests for the following nights as well as the general pattern of reviews for our establishment and ask the Reader to form a their own informed opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and I could not fault it one bit the owners are really friendly and go out of there way to help , The room was clean and had everything that you need . Breakfast had a good choice and lots of coffee the staff were really friendly I would recomend this hotel as an excellent base if travelling to the NEC or for a little break ideal for any occasion

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The friendly service and attention to detail was excellent. Very good service and food.
Clean, comfortable and affordable with easy parking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

A very clean and tidy place to stay for a few days whilst on business, although the room I was in was "compact" ; not too sure how other rooms faired on space.
Despite being almost in direct line of the airport approach/landing it was quite in the hotel.
A charge of £4.50 for one hours wi-fi was more than I was prepared to pay for.
The breakfast was satisfactory, but only being "allowed" one small glass of orange juice is a bit stingey.
Overall a 7/10 stay for me anyway.
Proprietor was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston Green
1.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Lodge

Address: 117 Coleshill Road, Marston Green, Solihull B37 7HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Marston Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marston Green
Price Range: £61 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heath Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heath Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heath Hotel Birmingham
Heath Lodge Marston Green, Solihull, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing