We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
345
141
41
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
141
41
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstithe barnwedding venuethe main houseexcellent foodlovely settingsunday lunchold houseshower roomcoach houselambevening mealstayed two nightsbridal suitefirst classweekend breakfirst morningenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was part of a business breakfast group at Haselbury Mill this week. I just wanted to congratulate the team for a superb breakfast in a wonderful setting. The breakfast was served on time, the quality excellent and all in all it was a great success. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank OldNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this place at the last minute for one night. Very quirky place. We had a ground floor double room, small but very clean. The only complaint was it smelt damp. Bathroom was again small but had a lovely big shower. We ate in the a la Carte restaurant. Food was amazing, although we felt the starters were over-priced but the main courses under-priced!!
Service very friendly but a bit slow. There was a wedding reception there as well but it is held in the tithe barn well away from the main property so we didn’t get disturbed at all. Full English breakfast cooked fresh, so although I had to wait a few minutes for bacon, I didn’t mind as it was straight from the pan. Also had black pudding which is unusual but lovely. We would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here several times for weddings . But never visited the restaurant before . Lovely setting. Beautiful garden area .
We had afternoon tea and it was lovely . They do smaller options too which is fab . Staff very polite & friendly .
Will visit again soon .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stacer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night whilst working away on business and it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was fantastic, especially the huge bathroom. I had steak and chips for dinner, which was great and the cooked breakfast was spot on. I’ll be back here when working in Dorset/Somerset again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took advantage of an excellent value for money 2 night stay by Travelzoo. Our room was in the Main old farmhouse and our room was Badgers Corner on the ground floor. The room was adequate in size and we were very comfy. The en suite facilities included a walk-in Shower which worked efficiently (no bath, but that suited us). Breakfast was served in the old mill converted into a restaurant and offered a substantial meal with plenty of choice. We dined in the lakeside restaurant in the main bar/reception building. Meals were prepared excellently at a reasonable cost. Likewise beer,, cyder and wines were suitably affordable. Pre dinner drinks in the alfresco seating pavilion by the streamside was a special treat because we experienced lovely weather. Service was first class and we cannot praise the staff too highly for their kindness,and friendly attitude..We'll done Kasha, Alex and Emma-Jane to mention just a few of the lovely people.If you have the chance make sure to have a chat with the owners Roger and Minnie. They are such delightful hosts and will entertain you with a lot of amusing anecdotes about the past and present.

Highly recommended. We ca't wait till our chance to re-visit.

Room Tip: Badger's Corner in the Old House is ground floor and comfy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAH131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews