We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem of a b & b”
other travellers have booked this property
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here. Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here.
Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the ground floor, with complimentary White Co. toiletries
View from the Kitchen window.
New Weber BBQ at The Old Joinery
OAK Room.  This has a KingSize bed and en-suite bathroom, with stunning views over open countryside.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the first floor with complimentary White Co toiletries.
View from one of the bedroom windows at The Old Joinery.
ELM Room.  This is a twin room with en-suite bathroom and stunning views over open countryside.
View from The Old Joinery - The Cherhill White Horse.
Converted barn style building, set back from the main house, renovated to an extremely high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ratty1969
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem of a b & b”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this 1st class bed & breakfast. The welcome was warm and friendly by great hosts.
The room was very clean & comfortable with everything you need.
Would love to had stayed for longer even if only for another great breakfast!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliCBen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend away.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked one night at the Old Joinery for my boyfriend and I, because I wanted us to get out of London for a weekend and go somewhere nice for his birthday. It was the perfect place! Set in beautiful countryside we went on some really lovely walks (we walked to Avebury and back on the Saturday and then up to the Cherhill White Horse on the Sunday), and had some great food too (Nicola's breakfast at the Old Joinery is amazing, and the Black Horse pub across the road does really good food too - we went there on the Saturday night for dinner). The B&B itself couldn't have been nicer, and Nicola was so friendly and did everything she could to make sure we had a great weekend: giving us directions for our walks, helping us out with local taxi numbers so we could arrange our journey back to Chippenham Station, and allowing us to check in early on the Saturday. I would highly recommend this B&B. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David4242
Camberely
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly B&B”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful B&B centrally located in Wiltshire and in view of the famous chalk White Horse. A very friendly atmosphere, first rate breakfast (full English, fresh fruit, home made jams and marmalade), lovely and comfortable en suite rooms (Oak and Elm), and relaxing setting. The kind of B&B you return to. Excellent!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair M
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5* Experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I recently had a party and The Old Joinery was one of the B&B's on my list which one of my guests choose. After an extremely warm welcome they settled in to a beautiful relaxed atmosphere. They were made extremely welcome and said that the rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend and they have said that they would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marielle...
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
“5-star B&B”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

By coincidence we spent a night in this beautiful B&B (the post office suggested it, otherwise we wouldn't have found it as there is no sign to be seen from the road). We had a great night! Beautiful and comfortable rooms (very convenient was the room on the other side of the hallway for our 7-year old), warm welcome by Nicola, great views, excellent breakfast and convenient location of the pub just across the road for a tasty meal. We definitely recommend this B&B!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne R
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B and B”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Enjoyed our stay although as AC560 says not easy to find as no signs. Great breakfast with a good choice of fresh fruit and cereals. Good shower in Oak room and lovely bed linen. Great views of the White Horse from the village and a lovely walk up to the ridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC560
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B and B”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great - separated from the main house, room was lovely with nice shampoo conditioner etc. We did not eat breakfast but looked delicious. Cake on arrival lovely. Quite difficult to see from road so pay attention to instructions on website - not clearly marked although on main road!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing