We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, highly suggested !”
other travellers have booked this property
sun deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun deck
outdoor dining back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
sun deck
outdoor dining
back garden
kitchen/dining room
daybed for relaxing
double bed
sea views
famara beach
al fresco sundeck with Canarian BBQ
famara beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Famara, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gionata20...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, highly suggested !”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in September 2013

We came first time to Famara, Rachel is so nice, She helped us to find the way to reach the house, so that we arrived smoothly. She gave us warm welcome, showing the house, garden and provided us with very useful instructions how to move around in the island, much appreciated! The house is cosy, you can find all you need for a pleasant stay, the view from the garden is stunning and perfect while drinking a glass of wine watching the sunset all over Famara beach!. If you'd love to, you can enjoy a barbecue in the outside and have you dinner in a such quiet scenario that you will never forget!.

Note: Rachel was so nice and helpful by providing aspirines to my girlfriend which was feeling sick unfortunately the last three days of our stay, we'll never forget!

We'll be back to Famara in Rachel's Studio the next summer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantasticview and friendly welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simplysim...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We staied the first time in december 2011 and back last month again and it was as special as we remembered it... great place, nice view and kind host. We will surely come back again! hopefully in october next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A
Wettingen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Famaradise . . . !”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are several reasons, why I gladly keep coming back to this marvelous place for the
3 rd time in a row:
I like the fully equipped, friendly and colourfull apartement. You find everything you need to spend a holiday. Even if the road to get there is in the last few meters somewhat bumpy, you can be sure to reach a very special place with a stunning overview of the "El Jable" desert with a beautiful vulcanic landscape in the distance and the mighty Famara Ridge right in the backyard and a nice view to the sea of "Famara Beach".
On the terrace of the appartment you find plenty of cozy chairs and possibilities for a sunbath hidden from the wind. Cozy, quiet and perfect !
I experienced the owner, her sister and her husband as very friendly, warmhearted and helpful in every way. I appreciated that a lot.
I can say only positve things about this place !

I'll be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning overwiev
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly, helpful owner
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“awesome views overlooking the best beach in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My boyfriend and I were doing a surf course so for us this was the perfect location. The studio is bright and colourful and Rachel, the owner, has put in a lot of personal attention to detail so it feels really homely. The outside deck area has beautiful views over Famara beach and is a real sun trap. We especially loved the Canarian barbecue and being able to cook and eat outdoors in the winter. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the sundeck
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dreadful - booked for 2 weeks but left halfway through”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a small property consisting of a converted garage with the patio the original parking area. It is clean and tidy but has minimal storage and basic amenities. The studio has no heating, which was a problem for us, and we found the Wi-Fi very slow and connectivity too poor to access either YouTube or Facebook. The property is next to an unmade road, linking both halves of the Famara beach, which can be busy and dusty at peak times such as weekends.
Our problems started on the Monday of our first week when workmen turned up to continue building a pavement behind the property. They were using: heavy lifting machinery, angle grinders and a cement mixing truck. The noise and dust was too much and we had no choice but to vacate the property immediately after breakfast. On the Wednesday they were right outside and we’d had enough and complained to the owner. We were perfectly reasonable and polite but she reacted in a most extraordinary way and walked off refusing to communicate with us again, except by email. Her first email set out to belittle our experience, offered derisory compensation, and basically suggested we left. At no stage was an apology made or any real attempt to see things from our position. After further emails we spent the next few days of our holiday looking for other accommodation and by Saturday had decided to leave. All in all we found the whole experience, including the owner’s attitude towards us, extremely unpleasant and we would not recommend this place or return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walking in the local area is quite good.
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I'm sorry that you and your boyfriend did not enjoy your stay at the studio. For my part I felt very intimidated by your threatening and confrontational attitude. On arrival you complained about the supermarket I directed you to as well as the lack of sunshine and a heater. No one else has ever asked for a heater but I offered more bedding and the option to buy a heater if necessary. On Tuesday evening you complained about the WiFi speed as you said you liked to watch films. As I explained to you at the time we live in an isolated area and I pay a premium rate for a quality WiFi service but it's definitely not as fast as you might be used to in a major city. Wednesday morning was the only time in which public work was carried out to the pavement outside the studio. Although I had absolutely no control over this I did my very best to minimise the disturbance to you as well as giving you 50€ in cash which, at the time, you said you were happy to accept. At this point I also offered a 100% refund on every day you preferred not to remain at the studio. However you said that you wanted to stay and be compensated on a daily basis should further complaints arise. Despite the fact that no further work continued to the pavement you then decided, 8 days after your arrival, that you wanted to leave so I made an immediate PayPal transfer back to you for the full amount of the remaining 6 nights.
I pride myself on the studio and on the service I provide as a friendly, helpful and accommodating host and I believe this is more accurately reflected in every other review left by previous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing