We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BrususbiHouses

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brusubi, Banjul Division

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donna P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Well this stunning villa has everything u need for a wonderful holiday.the villa is clean and spacious with celing fans in each of the large double bedrooms and air con in master suite. The pool is amazing and cleaned every morning by the very caring and helpful bakary who is the house security guard.we were totally spoilt at this villa and could not have asked for a more relaxing holiday. Situated approx ten min walk from the turntable and 100delasi in a taxi to the senagambia strip the villa is ideal for anyone!!! There are a few bars and restaraunts in close walking distance and can recomend chossan and b&b the place to be which is a stones throw from the villa and does takeaway food.the owners are happy to help u out if u have any questions and i highly recomend that you stay at brusubi house if u are looking for a stunning villa with a pool.airport transport is available and once again i would recomend using it. I have nothing bad to say regarding this villa and cant wait to stay there again.Enjoy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you Loraine for doing business with us. You are a wonderful guest and looking forward to your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainep...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely tranquil paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

been totally spoilt now,best place i have ever stayed in the gambia.Close to local shops and bars,about 10 mins by taxi to senegambia strip.The house is great,everything you need and more,Bakary the house man is great,and always around in the background if you have any questions,he picked us up from the airport and made sure we were comfortable.
we were able to relax by our own amazing pool with only the sound of the birds goats, and on a friday night the gospel singing from the nearby church was incredible!
probably the best advice i can give to anyone considering going to Brushubi house,is get your reservation and ticket booked,you will love it!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard M
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Gerard, we look forward to having you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soukspain
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bakary y la piscina
Liked least: un poco calurosas las habitaciones que no tienen aire acondicionado
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Lola and Mayte. We are looking forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing