We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Robinson

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Terrenas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casa Robinson
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price. Away from the noisy streat. We stayed in a 3 bed room on the groundfloor. The temperature in the room was pleasant even though it only had a fan. Very cosy terrace. Close to Calle principal and the best beach in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    41
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
37
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Nicely set back from the street so there's no noise and the ceiling fan drowns out anything else. Fan is positioned over the bed so sleeping is comfortable. Staff and owner are nice. Breakfast available for purchase. 3-minute walk from main, noisy intersection.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rsmalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

great rooms with balcony, hot water in a clean bathroom, white interior with a cooling fan and a good bed
its about 1 minute walk to most things - and far away from the noise in the street
staff is super friendly and "robinson" the cat too!
could not ask for a nicer place to stay.

if ever in doubt - choose this place!

Room Tip: this is not in santa domingo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswiecim, Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We took the 2nd floor room at the house in the middle. We can catch the free WIFI in the room.It is good value option. Can see ocean from room and have balcony. Bathroom is big and have always hot water.Room has only fan but it was enough. Nice garden and in the evenings they have security guard with gun. Near to the good Italian restaturant Coco Pizza,just 20m. Just 30m to beach nad 100m to place when can take gua gua. We take from them horse riding to el Limon,it was nice. Plus for safe in the room!

remind, this is in LAS TERRENAS! why is it in Santo domingo on Tripadvisor?

Room Tip: In the middle house at the 2 floor you can see ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
québec ,canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I'am going back to las Terrenas next month for 6 weeks and i will stay as always in La Casa Robinson ! Nice place ! A truly tropical garden ! The staff are vey kind . very safe also and near everything : beach, grocery , french bakery , bars , affordables restaurants !

It will be my 4 th trip there !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierrejacques57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our stay at Casa Robinson was a great start to our Caribbean vacation. We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012 in a one bedroom apartment with kitchenette. The apartment was really spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed to make coffee, breakfast and Cuba Libre! Mostly we hung out in the hammock, reading and chilling. It was quiet, but there were a lot of noisy quads on the road next to the hotel.
The staff -and everyone else we met in the Domenican Republic- was really friendly and helpful, but it helps to know some basic Spanish.
The whole complex is well maintained, with all kinds of tropical plants and some kitties roaming the place. At night, a watchman with a gun makes sure nothing bad happens :)
There is a pizza place (Coco's is the name, I think), and another excellent restaurant called Le Tre Caravelles nearby. I would recommend this hotel, the price is right and it has everything one needs for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment away from the street, that should be quieter (because of the quads).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Booked a night at Casa Robinson, but turned up to find that my reservation had been cancelled, due to staff mistake. This is understandable, but when I then asked staff for advice on finding further accomodation, they just srugged their shoulders (this being at night and not knowing the area). After disagreement, one person finally offered to call another hotel (Hotel El Rincon de Abi - which I thoroughly recommend over this place, and it's cheaper), but there was a very negative and reluctant vibe given out by staff! I am sure this is a great place to stay - just make sure your reservation is confirmed or you will receive appalling service. Also consider El Rincon (50m down the road)!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fido87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.1 mi away
El Rincon De Abi
El Rincon De Abi
#6 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#21 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#2 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#9 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Residencia del Paseo
La Residencia del Paseo
#26 of 35 in Las Terrenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Robinson

Property: Hotel Casa Robinson
Address: Las Terrenas, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Robinson Dominican Republic/Samana - Las Terrenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing