We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of Pizza Coco

Pizza Coco
Ranked #33 of 127 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
barrie, ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had been to Pizza Coco 2 years ago and remembered the pizza being excellent, we just didn't remember how good!!! We ate there last night and WOW!!!..the best pizza EVER!!! In fact, the pizza was so good, we ordered a second one to have an extra piece and enough left for lunch today! The thinnest crust that melts in your mouth...to die for! We will go back again and again and again!!! The staff are just awesome. So friendly and the owners were just lovely as well!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    74
    25
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Probably our 3rd visit to this place. We do not go for the ambiance because there is only a bit if that...
But the food was very nice.. Had Gazpacho, Caprese and pizza and all of it was very nice and tasty and inexpensive

Helpful?
1 Thank rkglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Las Terrenas”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant four times in five weeks. We have had excellent service and yummy food every time. They also have their menu in different languages. The pizza is thin crust and delicious. We have also ordered chicken and seafood dishes. All were served hot and delicious. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prowler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza you can brag about.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I thought we had dined on the best pizza anywhere until we had pizza here. The very best. You have to try it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard123982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent wood-fired oven (al Horno) Pizza and assorted Pasta!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This restaurant should be at the top of your list for local, "Las Terrenas" Italian fare of a 5-star variety dining experience that won't break your piggy-bank. The food and appetizers are served up piping hot with fresh authentic ingredients. Moreover, the friendly staff and the romantic, seaside, open-air setting will have you coming back for more!! As an added tip, this great eatery is in close proximity to the Casas Del Mar Neptunia hotel, next door, (see my previous review) in case you need an excellent, well-priced place to stay, as well!! Buen viaje! Ron

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Coco also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Pizza Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing