We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful treehouse overlooking the ocean”
other travellers have booked this property
resized DSC02772 3 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
resized DSC02772 3 4
resized_DSC07986_7_8.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
resized DSC02772 3 4
resized_DSC07986_7_8.JPG
resized_DSC08535.JPG
resized_DSC08548.JPG
resized_DSC07852.JPG
resized_DSC07892.JPG
resized_DSC08133.JPG
resized_DSC08154.JPG
resized_DSC08202.JPG
resized_DSC08811.JPG
resized_DSC08859.JPG
resized_DSC08866.JPG
resized_DSC08345_6_7.JPG
resized_DSC08367.JPG
resized_DSC08403.JPG
resized_DSC08427.JPG
resized_DSC07785.JPG
resized_DSC08253.JPG
resized_DSC08891.JPG
resized_DSC08900.JPG
resized_DSC08914.JPG
resized_DSC08924.JPG
resized_DSC08932.JPG
resized_DSC08947.JPG
resized_DSC08960.JPG
resized DSC02754 5 6
100_0148.JPG
resized DSC02789
resized DSC02824
resized DSC02841
resized DSC02856 7 8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bernstein...
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful treehouse overlooking the ocean”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very unique house perched on the side of a mountain overlooking the ocean. You feel like you are in a tree house in the jungle. The property is amazing; clean, very comfortable and well maintained. The infinity pool is where we spent most of our time and it is beautiful. We hired the chef for 4 nights (highly recommended) and were served on the beautiful roof top garden under the arbor overlooking the ocean watching the sun set (everyone loved that). The staff was very attentive and served a very tasty breakfast with local fruits and juice made fresh each morning. Eduardo, the property manager, was very helpfull and stayed in contact with us the whole vacation. He arranged for the chef, transportation and activities. We were all impressed with the house, service and food. Its a special property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominican...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The booking of the Villa was super easy working initially with Patrick. When we arrived the Villa is just beautiful. Amazing views. The house is constructed right into its natural surroundings which adds to its charm. Plenty of places to lounge about and can't forget the infinity pool right off the living space. The master bedroom is its own little nook on the top floor that faces out onto a little outdoor yard and dining BBQ area which was so nice. We picked out fresh fish and lobster in the morning by the beach and had ourselves a peaceful dinner up there overlooking the ocean and trees. Our ONLY thing that was missing was a heated jacuzzi. We heard from family that heated jacuzzis in the area are not very common but we just assumed it was heated and were looking forward to that. The jacuzzi is really nice tucked into the rocks next to the master bedroom we just didn't get any use out of it because it's cold. In terms of getting around the Villa is on this very big hill that's a little intimidating when you first get there. You get used to it quickly. Renting four wheelers are really the best and most fun way to travel in Samana and to get to and from the Villa. We did walk a lot to town and it's about 15 minutes to the beach walking on dirt roads. The staff at the Villa are all super nice and accommodating. We had breakfast made every morning. All in all a wonderful stay at the Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossfra12...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Still a magical place”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our third time in Las Terrenas and 2nd time at Villa Julia. And we typically don't go to a destination twice. But this one is different. Again, impeccable property at a premier location overlooking the best freedom vacation in the Caribbean. Weather was perfect, action was great - Samana Santa - and hosts Michel (AIC), Tori and Leo treated us like kings and queens.
This villa, as well as the experience of Las Terrenas are unique.
Thanks to Patrick G for accommodating our stay and we're already thinking of our next visit.
Merci pour une autre vacance de rêve. Au revoir et à bientôt.

Francois, Louise et la famille Ross

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Experience, location, villa amenities. Dream property
Liked least: Water pressure and temperature issues in lower master bedroom. Need to be addressed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC, USA
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: private, safe, beautiful
Liked least: bugs at night - only ac in bedrooms, rest of the house was warm
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaouen k
Vincennes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine Disco
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing