We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palapa(Las Terrenas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Pinos(Las Terrenas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Las Terrenas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Robinson(Las Terrenas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
133
50
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
50
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto restaurantliving roomdominican republicapartments are spaciousrelaxing weekendbeach restaurantbeautiful beachfull kitchenlate checkcommon areasfishpalm treesinclusive resortswhite sandcondoeunicejacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

If you want a quiet getaway to an island paradise, this is the place for you. The rooms are surprisingly huge, and most have walls of windows that open to huge decks for entertaining or dining. Full kitchens with Viking appliances, well appointed living and dining rooms, large bedrooms with king size beds (or two queens), most units with washers and dryers, surrounded by lush grounds and several beautiful swimming pools throughout the property. The private restaurant on the beach is a great place for a meal or cocktails. The staff are very attentive and by request are happy to whip something up that isn't even typically on the menu. It's located about 1.5 miles from Las Terranas. Walkable, but I'd recommend renting an ATV (which the front desk staff can easily arrange for you).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The resort is beautifully designed with Vikings appliances. The ground is beautifully landscaped. The private beach is gorgeous. Taxi to town is about $10. Bottles of water are provided. We bought some wine in town and brought back to the room, because the room is stocked with glasses. Porto, the restaurant is great (I will write a separate review). We would definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yayit001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was in Balcones del Atlantico for a few days last week with my fiancée and a couple of friends and I had such a nice time there. I really enjoyed Restaurant Porto, in front of the beach, the beautiful decoration, beach, rooms are huge and clean, staff is amazing, they are adorable.

Travelling from NYC to Samana with Jetblue, get to the hotel was no more than 25 minutes, I stayed in room 2211 you can ask for that room, it has a hot tub, wonderful décor and well maintained, I made my reservation using their web page and could get a promotion of Buy 3 Get 4th free.

I will definitely come back to Balcones next season, and I highly recommend to visit this wonderful place.

Room Tip: Ask for room 2211. hottub first floor, three bedroom.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked 10 "beachside" villas because their website at the time portrayed the property to be a charming boutique resort with 35 rental units (the website has since updated that information along with the misleading photo of what appeared to be a beach villa but is really their restaurant). So you can imagine our shock when we drove up to this monstrosity of a complex with hundreds of condos! And you guessed it, they are not on the beach. The first night, 3 "villas" were without AC, one didn't have electricity, one didn't have hot water. Now having said all of this, the condos are huge and lovely, all ailments were repaired the same day, the beach is spectacular, the restaurant isn't bad (although it was closed to the public one night for a private party so all 20 of us had to taxi into town), the 2 pools are big and very nice, the spa is expensive but worth the splurge and everyone had a great time. November is off season so we had the place pretty much to ourselves. It would have been a different experience if all units had been full.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

NO AIR CONDITIONER / NO ICE / BAD SERVICE / BAD CATV SYSTEM / the security when to my aptt noise, with a gum , no restaurant open at 8pm , no glass water at the apt , no towers , is terrible servicesss

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SANTIAGO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews