We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful isolated place in DR”
Review of Sublime Samana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sublime Samana
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Can't wait to go again!!
Beautiful suites and great service. By far one of the best beaches I've been to in DR. Will reccommend to friends and family. Sublime is very classy hotel and a lot of Europeans tend to visit. Since its only been in establishment for two years its still fairly new. Want to go again before it becomes too popular!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful comments. We really appreciate your words.

We definitely have one of the most beautiful beaches in Dominican Republic. We are so happy knowing that you enjoyed all our property, the area of Las Terrenas and the amenities.

We are forward to welcome you again.

Saludos de todo nuestro staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is very well located in a perfect relaxing atmosphere with an excellent service and support provided from all the staff. The rooms are quite big and comfortable with very good and comfortable mattress. The beach hotel, Baia Cosson, is a beautiful environment were to spend the day looking the sparkling colours of the see and the blue sky. Not far from several Samana excursion locations despite it is not so close to the town for which it is necessary anyway a car or a taxi to go there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mr. Luca,

First of all thanks you for trusting in Hotel Sublime Samana and for choosing us to enjoy your vacations.

We really appreciate your beautiful comments about your stay with us. These comments are very important to maintain the quality in our hotel.

The entire Sublime´s team is very happy to hear that you have had an amazing time during your recent stay at our hotel.

Thanking you once again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Saludos de todo el staff de Sublime Samana,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a Two Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi with my wife and 2 kids.The rooms are modern and spacious, clean and everything worked just fine,except for the hot water in the Hot Tub, which given the temperatures this time of year we didn't mind. The beach was great, as was the pool. There was certainly a mosquito issue, but the staff gave us repellent to use and later on the area was exterminated. The food was very good, specially breakfast. Lunch and dinner by the beach was also a nice experience, beautiful presentation on the dishes.
My kids enjoyed the "obstacle course" inspired playground, but there's also a small basketball court (1 board), tenis court, and water sports (kayaks, paddle board, snorkeling) and small gym available.
The staff was very nice, Edwin Antonio and Agustín in the restaurants, and Jazmin in the lobby were excellent.
Looking forward to a second visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EdwinDiplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mr. Edwin,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are very glad knowing that you were able to enjoy all the amenities of the hotel.

We will share your comments with our entire team, particularly with Antonio, Agustin and Jazmín.

Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful experience on Tripadvisor.

Saludos de todo el staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Sublime Samana


It is a beautifully designed hotel. The staff is nice and helpful.
A beautiful and clean facilities.
Have well-equipped gym ( a typical hotel gym), the pool kept clean and pretty. Beach is beautiful, quiet and clean. The hotel is very safe and peace is transmitted. You will find two restaurants, both gourmets. To my surprise there is a gluten free menu. Restaurants are expensive and the food is regular. It is good but not great.
They have installed mosquitoes traps around the hotel and they are controlled but you will find some flies.

Pro's
dasani water is included
gluten free menu
staff is very nice and helpful
the rooms are big, nice, beautiful and very clean
You will find a fridge, oven top and a small micro but no oven
Complete silverware
Cold and hot water
Excellent a/c

Con's
menu's limited and expensive
the hotel is 4km away from the town, if you need to go shopping you will need a car
no buffet (a la carte)
no drinks easily accessible in the pool and beach areas.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Soledadveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Estimada Sra. Soledad,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful comments. Thank you so much for sharing on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy knowing that you have enjoyed all the propriety and our amenities. We will share with our staff your nice words.

We will keep in mind all the points about the restaurant.

We are so grateful for your visit and we will hope to see you soon.

Saludos de todo nuestro equipo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved the Sublime Samana! The breakfast is to die for, the beach is beautiful offering miles and miles of pristine waters, the pool concept is exceptional, the staff is great and the ambient of the place is just awesome! Will go to again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Joel,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor.

We will share your kind words with our entire team.

We are forward to welcome you again.

Saludos de todo el staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel Sublime was spectacular. All services were perfect for us. The food was wonderful and the staff were very friendly. I think they really appreciated our attempt to speak Spanish and had a good time teaching languages back and forth (especially after a few mamajuanas!).

The beach front is even more beautiful in person. The beach was very clean and well staffed yet not crowded at all - probably less than 10 families at any given time. The water sports are free for use by guests. We took a kayak to the point and snorkeled for a couple hours, which was one of the highlights of the trip.

Worth mentioning, a taxi to/from Las Terrenas was $40 USD. We though this was a bit expensive and would suggest that Sublime offer it's own transportation service. Also, as a suggested improvement, having an ATM on the property would be a good addition too.

Sublime does have a contract with a preferred driver (Eddie) who was extremely helpful and available 24x7. Eddie provided many suggestions from restaurants to clubs to shopping, etc. He spoke English well and also appreciated my broken Spanish.

Overall, the visit to Sublime and our stay in Maria's condo was absolutely perfect and even better than we anticipated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Thanks for sharing it equally with Tridavisor users.

We will share your kind words with the entire team at Sublime.

Thank you for your suggestion for transportation. Sublime believes in sustainable tourism and is available to provide the jobs in the area of Las Terrenas.

Thanks again and we are forward to welcome you again.

Saludos desde Sublime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, 9 year old son and I had a magnificent time staying at the Sublime Samana. The grounds are gorgeous - very elegant, stylish and gracious; the food was amazing. The breakfast was lavish and sustained us through the lovely days of relaxing on the beach. The staff were fantastic - geniunely warm and super helpful. I looked forward to chatting with them every day. Bruno, the manager, was a very engaged and considerate host. We did all the things the hotel offered and were delighted with everything - our couples massage on the beach was wonderful, the trips organized with Nicholas, a French guide in town, were very well run and pleasant and we adored the yoga classes. I am very pleased to be able to strongly recommend this extraordinary hotel to other lucky travellers.

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom suite and our son slept in the living room. It was certainly plenty big for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prohotels, General Manager at Sublime Samana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Renee,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your great review of our property. I have shared your comments with all of my staff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities.

We have enjoyed your film a lot. Thank you very much for your present.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Samana.

Saludos de todo el equipo Sublime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Terrenas
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#3 of 35 in Las Terrenas
566 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
471 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
0.1 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Samana
Viva Wyndham V Samana
#4 of 35 in Las Terrenas
838 reviews
21.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don Pablo Collection
Luxury Bahia Principe Samana Don...
#1 of 54 in Samana Province
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sublime Samana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sublime Samana

Address: Bahia de Coson, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Terrenas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range: £173 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sublime Samana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Northeast coast of the Dominican Republic lies the dramatic lush, green tropical jungle clad hills and fine-sand beaches of the Samana Peninsula. Tucked away in this unspoiled tropical paradise lies Sublime Samana, a modern yet elegant luxury resort and member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World.The seven-acre property centers around the expansive canal of pools stretching nearly 500 feet from end-to-end. Rooms have been artfully built to create a contemporary setting in harmony with nature. One- and two-bedroom suites feature a living room, master bedroom and bathroom, guest bathroom, spacious balcony, and kitchen with Viking appliances. Views from the room are of the canals of streaming pools that line the lush gardens. Even more opulent are the 2- and 3-bedroom villas that feature large bedrooms, indoor and outdoor living spaces, a Jacuzzi and state-of-the-art kitchen with top floor villas featuring a rooftop terrace and plunge pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sublime Samana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublime Samana Dominican Republic - Las Terrenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing