We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Belle Vie present....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Belle Vie present....
Our swimmingpool and tropical garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Belle Vie present....
Our swimmingpool and tropical garden
Ballenas beach at 60 yards
View from the moon... the 'taina' moon
Outdoor living room
Outdoor bar with access to the kitchen
Outdoor terrasse and dining area
Villa Belle Vie in its night dress
Master bedroom
View from the master bedroom
Master bedroom 2
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom
High ceiling
Mezzanine with 2 single beds
Indoor living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Fishermen village
Fishermen village 2
Fishermen village 3
Samana province
Las Terrenas map
What else?!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maxine S
Redvers, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that usually we stay at all inclusive resorts and have rented villas in Florida, but this was our first time 'going it alone' in the Dominican. When we arrived at Villa Belle Vie we were a little underwhelmed (we'd had a very long day and our luggage was still in Canada), the villa looked a little 'tired'. However, after a good night's sleep things looked a lot better the following morning.
The location could not be any better - 1 minute from the beach and a lovely 20 minute walk along the beach to Las Terrenas and many fine restaurants
The pool is large and the garden beautiful.
Anita, the maid, came in every second day to wash towels, change bedding, if required, and generally tidy up. She does not speak a word of English and we don't speak Spanish, but we managed to communicate with lots of gestures and my poorly remembered schoolgirl french. She is an absolute delight! The only downside was that she came in at 9am (which we felt was a little early).
The management company looked after us, arranging transportation to and from the airport - the driver, Willy, even stopped at the grocery store so we could get a few things, and any problems were quickly dealt with. (we had a water leak and it was very quickly fixed).
The security guys, at the end of the lane, do a fantastic job; refilling water jugs, finding sunbeds on the beach and running for taxis if needed.
I would give Villa Belle Vie 5 stars, but one or two things let it down: The mesh on the bathroom window is torn and lets lots of mosquitos in, it would be nice if there were more comfortable chairs to relax in, the tea towels are full of holes and really do need replacing and it would be nice if one or two of the most basic essentials were in the villa (coffee, milk, salt, pepper etc) If we'd arrived after the store had closed we would have had nothing until the following day.
That being said, we had a lovely stay at Villa Belle Vie and were definitely not ready to come home - even my husband said he could have quite happily stayed a couple more weeks and that is praise indeed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Dear Maxine, Many thanks for your great comments and feedbacks. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, even comparing it with all inclusive resorts in Florida. It makes us very proud. We will immediately take action to fix the mesh of the bathroom window and replace the towels. Many thanks for letting us know, it allows us to always keep improving the service we provide. Hope to see you back soon! V&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannah169...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“weet villa that is exactly as it appears here”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This is a really sweet villa that is exactly as it appears here. It is a 2 minute walk along a private drive to the beach and is a 20 minute walk along the beach to the centre of Las Terrenas, where there are plenty of beachfront restaurants and bars. The town also has all other essentials (pharmacy, supermarkets etc.) in walking distance from the house. The owners and house managers were extremely helpful, answering all our questions, organising taxis from the airport and recommending activities for us to do (we used Peninsula Tours who were great). The house provides both beach and bath towels, cool boxes, a TV, a safe, wifi and was also cleaned every other day, which was a nice touch. Definitely recommend it!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgians...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful home close to the beach”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Las Terrenas. The location was great, just a short walk to the beach. The home is beautiful, the pool is large and everything was very well maintained.

We enjoyed walking along the beach to nearby restaurants, even all the way to the fishermans village.

We took side trips to the Limon Falls, Samana, Playa Bonita and Playa Coson. We highly recommend all. Don't miss out on dinner at Restaurante Luis in Coson!

It was a great trip and a great home! I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good stay in a charming orange house. Everything will be like you see on the pictures, clean, spaceous, nice and friendly owners. They helped us with travel, from Punta Cana to Las Teerenas with a taxi transfer both ways. We have no complaints. We enjoyed our stay at the villa while having the friendly regular visit from canaries. We had a pleasant stay and hope to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MNK1960
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good overall...a couple improvements in order”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from las terrenas /Ville bella Vie late last night so this review is very fresh in my mind. First the location is wonderful! It is close enough to town to quickly get there and enjoy the excellent eateries and nightlife but far enough away that it is very quiet and peaceful.
We have stayed in town and while vibrant, it is loud well into the night and affects your sleep. Not so at VBV....safe and secure as well with a night watchman always at the end of the short entryway. You will feel safe and relaxed.
Next The support staff..maid service Anita was delightful, pool man, Beatrice the property manager and her staff...all did a great job! Respond promptly to any issues which may arise.
House itself was comfortable for a group of 5 people all adult (our children are late teens.early 20s so mostly adults) private transportation from Santo Domingo was expensive $195 but it is worth it because I have made the trip in a rental car and if you are not experienced in Dom Republic driving it will scare you to death...every rule of the road is broken routinely:) Willy the taxi driver and his staff were superb...picked us up in Santo Dom . stopped at grocery store on way and delivered us to our destination safely then again at end of trip....You will have many options once in Las terrenas for transportation...there are dozen of places renting scooters , car , quads or motorcycles and having one make getting around so much fun ..you can also just get a motorcycle taxi anytime and it is not expensive
amenities: pool was wonderful...rooms adequate...no air conditioning which was not a problem for us generally but the loft bedroom was at times really hot.even with powerful ceiling fan and a floor fan..if you like total pampering you may need to look for a house with AC
Kitchen was adequate but dated and you must keep in mind if you plan to cook bring or purchase all condiments as there are no spices etc already there. There are supermarkets in town where you can get all you need to prepare you own meals. Biggest negative issue was the showers...very little water pressure in the bathrooms much less than you are used to ...being with 4 women..I opted for my showers at the outdoor shower near the pool since the pressure was better but of course my showers were cold yet not unbearable considering the climate. The floor in the outdoor covered area gets very slippery so be careful! in general we had a great time and would reccomend this house with the cautions mentioned. We have been to Las terrenas before and trust me Location! The beach is sublime! about 100 meters from your door to the water (I paced it off) and during the week very few people...on weekends locals and weekenders show up and sometimes leave their trash which we found appalling but again the location and the pool make it a great place to spend a week ! Mike & Stella Silver Spring Maryland USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool & beach both so close..we used both constantly
Liked least: showers.....lack of AC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X-M4N
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Heaven on earth...”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 2 weeks in the charming villa - 2 couples and 2 toddlers almost 2 years old... my parents are both 70+. We all live in different countries and this was a central place we found to meet and share good quality family time.

We landed in Puerto Plata which was 3 hours away from the Villa. The rest of the family landed in Santo Doming which was 2 hours away from the villa. The owners of the villa assisted us with contacts - we booked in advance and the drivers were there waiting for us outside the airport.

Once in the villa, we found ourselves in a great private place, the perfect place away from from the routines and different to the "all inclusive" vacations we have been to since for ever... you don't hear more than the sea waves, the temperature was perfect for all at this time of the year (January).

The villa had it all the basics you need including baby cots for the small ones, inflatable bits for kids/adults to play in the pool which was so clean and cleaned of leaves/toys every day... There was a lovely lady cleaner that came regularly to look after the house/mess, clean the dishes, change beddings, towels, etc... The house has a safe for your passports, etc. The toilets/showers are clean and water has good power. Ceiling fans all over but as I said the temperature was perfect for us and the kids.

The beach is yards away as advertised, and in the mornings my dad would wake up and go for a walk, my wife+daughter+pushchair would be off to the bakery to pick up fresh baked bread... The town is not far but not too close to be an issue, the location of the villa is perfect and I have many many pictures in which it was us the only people visible for miles... we felt very safe, there was a guard looking after people coming into the cul-de-sac where the house is.

A trip to the supermarket is maybe 5/10 mins taxi ride, you can go do your shopping and the supermarket will deliver it to your house for free, we did that a few times which would allow us to wonder around the lively town.

For those days when you want to go out, there are many nice restaurants around the house and further down in "los pescadores" (tripadvisor your friend).

Heaven on earth was what my father was saying while reading his books in the hamacas - the villa has a lovely garden by the way! He was right, we had a great time with the family and we will come back again.

This villa and the location is highly recommended - a quick review here which I hope helps other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing