We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, safe and FANTASTIC location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Main House Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Main House
Main House
Main House
Hallway View from main House
By the pool
Al Fresco Dining
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow View from Main House
Pool
At Night
At night
At Night
Bedroom 1 Main House
Bedroom 2 Main House
Bedroom 2 Main House
Living Room Main House
Kitchen Main House
Seating Room Bungalow
Bedroom 3 Bungalow
Coson Beach
View from Boulevard Atlantico
Las Ballenas Beach
Restaurants Pueblo Pescadores
Restaurants Pueblo Pescadores
Restaurants Pueblo Pescadores
Las Ballenas Beach
Sunset at Las Ballenas Beach
Poppy Beach
Los Pescadores Beach
French Restaurant Short Walk from the Villa
Have a beer at the beach...
Water Sports
Du-Du Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
WootforWa...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, safe and FANTASTIC location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gracias Bibi and El Secreto! I was contemplating between 2 different properties and I feel very blessed to have ended up at El Secreto! Everything is as described and it looks just like the pictures (only better).

Location, location, location!! The location of this place is great. It is a very short walk to what I thought was the best place to hang/swim on the beach. It is nice walking distance into town and a shorter distance to various restaurants/bars. If you don't want to walk, there was always a local there ready to offer their scooter taxi services...and i highly recommend taking at least one trip this way...highly entertaining...and a bit scary.

We prepared our own food almost every meal and the kitchen had everything we needed (well, almost everything...no wine opener). The bbq works and is a nice addition.

The air conditioner keeps the place cool. I'm not one to normally use air conditioning...yet it was a nice luxury at night. The beds (and pillows) were comfortable and I slept great.

The paint from the pool got on our skin and made it white. I informed Bibi of this and she responded immediately letting me know that someone will be taking a look at this. It washed off and she handled it well. I didn't care much, as i prefer the ocean anyway.

Las Terrenas and El Secreto were the perfect location for a very relaxing vacation on the beach.

THANKS!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Villa El Secreto. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoy the villa, amenities and location. We hope you come back and stay with us again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont Alberta
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claesgust...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best vacations we ever had.
The villa is absolutely wonderful!(It's bigger than it looks on the pictures)
The pool is perfect for the kids, and adults.
But most of all we loved Las Terrenas with all the beaches and superb restaurants.
The owner was more than helpful with all the questions we had before and during our stay! (Thank you Bibi!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you for writing about your stay at Villa El Secreto. We make every effort to offer our guests the best value and service. We hope you return to visit us some time soon. Bibi & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Gracias por visitarnos; nos alegra que hayan disfrutado de la villa como su casa y esperamos que vuelvan a quedarse con nosotros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for your comments; we apologize if something is missing in the translation as we are using a web based translator. We wish your stepmother a prompt recovery, and appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback. We take our guests comments very seriously and rely on them to improve our service. Our guest house guide outlines the fact we have a septic system, management of household waste, schedule of cleaning and linen service and other house information; the guide is in our web page, but also send a few dates before guests arrive. We also are in touch with long term stay guests on a weekly basis and are always happy to comply with requests for additional items when they are made. Thanks again for your positive comments and feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joakim666
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Poolen och närheten till beachen!
Liked least: Långsamt internet!
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa El Secreto. Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our home and Las Terrenas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudie C
Blainville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Merci de prendre le temps d'�crire � propos de nous. Nous sommes heureux que vous et votre famille a aim� la villa!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;