We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent! Magnífico! Magnifique! Prächtig! Bèl!”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening view of the duplex - Vue du duplex le soir
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view of the duplex - Vue du duplex le soir
View of the beach - Vue de la plage Spacious living room with terrace - Salle à manger avec terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Evening view of the duplex - Vue du duplex le soir
View of the beach - Vue de la plage
Spacious living room with terrace - Salle à manger avec terrasse
Enjoy a spectacular view of the ocean right from the comfort of your living room
Dining area - Salle à manger
Exquisite dining all day, everyday - Délicieux repas tous les jours
Fully equipped kitchen - Cuisine entiérement équipée
Evening view of terrace - Vue de la terrasse le soir
Terrace with private pool and jacuzzi - Terrasse avec piscine et jacuzzi privés
Terrace with private pool and jacuzzi - Terrasse avec piscine et jacuzzi privés
Master bedroom - Chambre matrimoniale
Bathroom - Salle de bain
bedroom - chambre
Bathroom - Salle de bain
Dressing area - Dressing
View of the residence beautiful tropical garden -  Vue du magnifique jardin tropical de la résidence
View of the residence tropical garden -  Vue du jardin tropical de la résidence
Residence pool under moonlight - Piscine de la résidence au clair de lune
Private gym - Salle de sport privée
Enjoy the services of a private chef for only $35 per meal (groceries not included)
Healthful catch-of-the-day, everyday - Nourriture saine tous les jours
Rent our ATVs and enjoy your vacation to the max. Location de quads à la villa
Enjoy your welcome cocktail at the beach restaurant in front of the property
Beach restaurant where you can use sun beds- Resto de plage avec bains de soleil
Bar at the beach - Bar sur la plage
Sail rental agency in front of the residence Location de bateaux sur la plage
Las Ballenas Beach 60 yards away - Plage Las Ballenas moins de 200 mètres
Massage at the villa - Possibilité de massage à la villa
The Fisherman's village at 5 min of the duplex - Le village des pêcheurs à 5 min du duplex
Bird's eye view of the area of Las Terrenas - Vue panoramique de Las Terrenas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MKBolt
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent! Magnífico! Magnifique! Prächtig! Bèl!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The attention to detail and attentiveness of staff was beyond compare. The villa duplex was exactly as represented, rather surreal. However, the owners and staff are the heart of this home. Their impeccable service, friendliness, professionalism and charm will resonate with our family forever. Not a moment was spared relaxing on the large comfortable terrace and enjoying our private gym, sauna, private pool and jacuzzi, ATV, bikes, gorgeous huge residential pool, and the best restaurant (Spoon Beach) and beach bar (Sol Y Mar) on the island located in front of the gated community over looking the beach. The perfect location: Stunning views. Remote pristine beach, close to town, boasting paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and a wide flat sandy beach. Highly recommend hiring Chef Danielle. 5 star food and service presented on your terrace with breath taking vistas. Las Terrenas is an international melting pot with a relaxing breath taking caribbean atmosphere. If someone had waved a magic wand it truly would not have been more ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stress-free getaway in Paradise”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I visit the Dominican Republic frequently, but never have been to Samana. I had my whole trip planned out, and had a few days to fill in with something to do, so I decided to take a trip Las Terrenas in Samana. When I found Villa Ribera Mar, it seemed too good to be true. Nothing but great reviews, but even better were the pics of the beautiful villas. I booked the 3 bedroom villa with a pool and spa for two nights, and I can definitely say I regret not being able to stay there longer.

The owner of the villa, Emma,promptly contacted me, and made the process easy. She answered my every question and was very helpful and attentive.

When we arrived to Samana, the concierge, Stephanie was in contact with us and met up with us to have us follow her to the villa. We arrived a few hours early, and were worried that we had to wait until check in time. But we were accommodated right away and Stephanie took us to our villa. She gave us a tour of the house, and then gave us about 30 minutes to get settled in to the place before going through the paperwork. Which was great because we were tired, and all we wanted to do was jump in the pool! She came back, went over everything, gave us a phone to reach her directly.

Now it was time to relax! We couldn't believe how beautiful the villa was. It was beyond our expectations and they were pretty high before arriving. It is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The pool and spa were great, plus we had a nice view of Playa Ballenas.

I honestly would be happy not even leaving the villa. It has everything you need. I regret not staying longer, and didn't want to leave. But we will be back soon, and for longer next time. I have nothing bad to say about my stay. It was truly the best villa I've rented so far. Can't wait til next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsHeather...
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, beautiful beach, wonderful people!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First and foremost, this property is EXACTLY as it appears in the online pictures. As mentioned in other reviews, we thought at first it must be too good to be true. But we were delighted to discover this place is as beautiful as it looks! My husband and I stayed along with our two young children in the 3 bedroom 'duplex' unit of the home for one week. It was perfect luxury. The furnishings are gorgeous and there are innumerable tasteful personal touches in the décor - vases, lanterns, seashells (many of which we put away to protect them from our 3 year old!) that give the villa a truly homey feel. Emma met with us personally on our arrival to deliver and assemble a high chair, infant bath and good-quality, seemingly brand-new playpen for our infant daughter. Stephany the concierge was wonderful. Always friendly and helpful she was even able to procure beach toys for our son. Everything we could want or need was included - air-conditioning, gym, wifi, surround speaker system that connected easily to our iphones with USB. We used the private chef service. Our chef Daniel was talented and very accommodating to ensure options palatable to our preschooler! I recommend his roast lobster, 'fish with passion-fruit sauce' and creole chicken! Sol y Mar restaurant is a 3 minute walk from the villa, located directly on the beach, and looked wonderful, although with our young children, we did not have the opportunity to try it.The days were filled with swimming in the private pool, the resort pool or at the beach. We spent our evenings sipping wine in the private hot tub or on the large terrace gazing at the stars. The village is small, and minimally developed, but you will have not trouble procuring the staples you might need. If you are looking for designer shopping, five star dining and crowds of tourists, this not the place for you. However, if you are interested in relaxing in quiet luxury and mingling with friendly people on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, playa las ballenas is it. If I were compelled to identify the worst thing about our experience, about the only thing I can come up with is that the toilets are low-flow, which is really only mildly irritating. I would highly recommend Villa Ribera Mar and would stay there again! Happy travels!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private pool and hot tub
Liked least: Low-flow toilets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senka2302
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, pictures don't do it justice. The beach is very close, much closer than it looks like on google maps. Service is great, you even have your concierge, who takes care of running errands, and I definitely recommend hiring the chef. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINSTON V
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice view, very confortable for a family of 7, grandparents, children, grandchildren and maid, nice terrace with jacuzzi and small pool for the grandchildren, very close to the beach. The only thing I would recomend to owner is to place a mosquito screen in the terrace. Good chef service. Maid and valet very friendly and cooperative. Receptionist at arrival also very friendy and cooperative. Highly recommended, very pleased with my stay, will certainly come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancurel
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svadim77
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Консьерж, повар
Liked least: шум машин с дороги, комары
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing