We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“An EXEPTIONAL Property”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
25 reviews | other traveller has booked this property
Villa 4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 10 Pets allowed Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bienvo
Los Cabos, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
An EXEPTIONAL Property

This was our third time in Las Terrenas and this time we spent 10 days in March 2014 with our 3 kids (age 3,7 and 10) and another couple with 1 children. Of all our previous rentals in Las Terrenas, all of which have been high end villas in the same price range, Casa Phil has been by far our best experience so far.
Simply said the house is just wonderful. It's a modern 2 story structure, with loft like open spaces, concrete floor, electric shutters, art work and antique furniture and all the amenities one is to expect in such a villa like a big fully equipped kitchen, ac (electricity of ac is additional like in most houses in las terranes), wifi, no mosquitos, daily cleaning and property maintenance etc. Top notch. The view is amazing, it's everywhere: the living room is completely opened and whenever you raise your eyes you see the sea and the surrounding nature. The closest beach is just at 5 minutes walk from the house, where 2 restaurants are also located. Before and during our stay Philippe, the owner, has been extremely helpful and full of good advices. He arranged for us our transport shuttle and bought some grocery so that we would not have to worry about it for our dinner and breakfast when we arrived. We also were handed a local mobile phone that proved very handy when we ordered delivery.
We wish we could have stayed more and will definitely return. We recommend Casa Phil to everyone looking for a relaxing vacation in an amazing spot that is worth a thousand pictures and leaves you with great memories.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your stay and the kind words in your review. I hope to see you soon at Casa Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$540
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.