We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more!!!!!!! Perfect for families with young kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alisei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alisei
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more!!!!!!! Perfect for families with young kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband, 1-year old son and I stayed at Hotel Alisei back in March and we were SO impressed with this hotel. Our son is quite active and we were nervous about managing him at a hotel but the layout of the hotel, the pool and mostly the staff made our trip so relaxing (even though we were running around after a toddler all-day). We had a ground-floor room which was perfect for managing the stroller and all of the other baby gear. The pool has a kids area which we spent the majority of the trip in. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The restaurant at the hotel was just as good as any restaurant we found in town and the service was excellent. Mostly I need to commend the staff. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond and they were all very helpful with our son. I would like to especially thank Roy, Rigoberto and Sandy. We loved this hotel and the area so much that we just booked a trip back in a few weeks. Can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest one of the ground floor rooms but all rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalJem0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    124
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
163
242
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Alisei is the third hotel I have stayed in las terrenas. It has become my favorite overall. Great hotel for family trips as the pool has nice size and the beach is just across a rather low traffic street. I was there on a holiday weekend and the hotel was very busy. The staff handled the volume well and any need I required was handled quickly and efficiently. After the weekend the hotel returned to an intimate romantic hotel. The pool was almost deserted and the staff was still attentive and helpful. The hotel has a nice resturant and bar. Maybe not equal to some of the better downtown las terrenas bistros but better than most hotel restaurants in the states. Very large fresh breakfasts in the mornings started my days with a very pleasant view of the ocean. Beautiful grounds, clean rooms with kitchens, indevidual porches and very attentive staff make Hotel Alisei one of my favorite Hotels on DR.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Hotel Alisei for a weekend. We had a room with a kitchen. The balcony was very nice, facing the pool and had a hammock. We actually to a nap on the balcony one day. The food was not the best but okay because I've had better in Las Terrenas. The only issue was the air. The room was really hot except for the bedroom. And that is only if you keep the door close. The living area had no air.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeSean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carcassonne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

good place for children with beautiful pool and beach. breakfast is amazing and the spa is perfect !! close to restaurant and shops . quiet place and friendly staff . Las Americas (SDQ) Santo Domingo inter airport to the hotel 2 hours by car .new airport is open close the hotel "El Catey International Airport" ( 20 mn ) maybe you can fine flight .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jymdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for a two night stay with friends. Check in was fast, and we had parking available.

The room was spacious; living room, balcony facing the pool area with hammock, kitchen, etc. The only complain we had, was the bathtub/shower. Traveling in a group it felt uncomfortable showering as the tub is in the middle of the room, right next to the bed with no glass or curtain, basically open air for the entire room. This should be advertised before booking.

The facilities; they had a restaurant and pool bar. Not included. I have to say food was okay, but nothing worth my while, preferred all the other restaurants available in 5 min walk. The pool bar had several cockroaches and insects. When i say several i mean i saw more than 4 at once.

Generally i recommend the stay as to me it still the best hotel in playa pescadores, with the only suggestion not to consume their food as there are better options in the area. Take advantage of the location as it is walkable distance to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great Place on the water!!!! Beach is beautiful and the restaurant was GREAT!!! Located close to town but no noise etc!!!! LOVED IT!!!! Pool is very nice. Great for couples or families!!! I have been in the DR many times and this was the best!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting Samana peninsula in May was a very good decision. Weather is not to hot (however showers, rains are possible), you can walk kilometer long on the beautiful beach seeing only a few people.

Hotel Aliseis location is very good in Las Terrenas, it is on the calm side of the village. Garden is beautiful, pool is very large and clean, there are plenty of chairs to rest. They clean the beach every morning, and there is a coral reef in the sea in front of the hotel (it means its not perfect for swimming, but you can access a snorkeling site easily). However it's not an excellent place to snorkel, few corals and some nice fishes, but it's ok for an hour or two.

Our room was very spacious, we liked the large balcony with sea-view. Breakfast was very good, restaurant offers very good meal for lunch and supper, liked it very much.

We walked around a lot in Las Terrenas, and we can say that this resort is one of the best in town.

We recommend it if you want to spend a relaxed time in Samana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vbavargabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
3.0 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
#8 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#7 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#20 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alisei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alisei

Property: Hotel Alisei
Address: Calle de la playa (Beach Side Street) | Francisco Alberto Camaño Deñó, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Terrenas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Alisei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Beach Front Apartments, where life is a breeze. Hotel Alisei consists of 54 brand new apartments with en-suite bathroom(s), private access and spacious terrace. Decorated in stylish Caribbean elegance with rich tropical hard wood furniture, king size bed(s) and/or single beds, fine fabrics in soft tones and a cozy integrated seating and kitchen area with plenty of colorful pillows. Tall glass doors lead to a large private terrace with enchanting ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alisei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisei Hotel Las Terrenas
Hotel Alisei Dominican Republic/Samana - Las Terrenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing