We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Grande Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Las Terrenas
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place and great people”
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Great place, small hotel facing the beach and coconut trees. Spacious, clean and simple rooms. Great people, warm, communicative and honest. They want to make you feel good on vacations and it works. Food is fantastic, fresh and creative!
If you don't like resorts and big hotels, go there, you will find a quiet, good and friendly atmosphere.
Difficult to find them on the web, so here is their website http://www.casagrandebeachhotel.com
Closest international airport El Catey (1h drive)

Jacky, Sophie and Marie-Laurence, a big thank you for your welcome, we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    28
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
27
53
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Although we did not stay at the hotel, we did have lunch there. We are Dominicans living in the United States and must admit, the food was the freshest and by far the best we have had in the DR.
We are a large family group of small children, teens , adults and grandparents and EVERYONE was satisfied with their selection. We had selections of seafood, beef, chicken and pasta and everything was awesome!
If you eat at the hotel, you are allowed to use the lounge chairs on the beach which is located about 20 feet from the hotel. The grounds of the hotel are immaculately kept.
It was TRULY a delight!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b31573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We are a retired couple who like a winter break where we hope for some warm sunshine and a beach where we can swim. We like small hotels. This place was ideal in every way for us.It's very relaxed. The bathroom had the largest showerhead I've ever encountered! It was a joy to use. The food was excellent. Local coffee is served at breakfast along with delicious tropical fruit. Fish and seafood were prepared beautifully. The French chef is very good. The beach is sandy and when we were there it was easy to get out beyond the breakers to swim.

  • Liked — already stated in review
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exmoorewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

My mother, brother and myself stayed at this hotel from February 1-February 5. We had an excellent time. There was some confusion as to the rooms, but the owner was quick to fix the problem and not only offered us a better room at a lower price, but also allowed us access to both hotel rooms that night.
The road to the hotel is awful, but thats no fault of this hotel or any other hotel in Las Terrenas. However, once you finally get thru the dirt road, you enter onto the front of Playa Bonita and go by several villas and hotels until you reach Casa Grande. The hotel is very lovely and gives you a Caribbean feel. The staff was amazing, and the included breakfast was delicious.
I do recommend that only couples go here as the environment is very romantic and you can't exactly experience everything has to offer with your mother and brother.
Access to the beach is just footsteps away, and there's a wonderful little eating place right down the road where they serve inexpensive seafood right under the palm trees.
Get yourself an ATV from Fun Rental in town and enjoy the sites.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#14 of 34 in Las Terrenas
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#9 of 34 in Las Terrenas
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Enjoy
Hotel Enjoy
#7 of 34 in Las Terrenas
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Casas del Mar Neptunia
Casas del Mar Neptunia
#18 of 34 in Las Terrenas
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Marilar
Hotel Residence Marilar
#10 of 34 in Las Terrenas
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
#8 of 34 in Las Terrenas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Beach Hotel

Property: Casa Grande Beach Hotel
Address: Playa Bonita 1, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the white-sand beach of Playa Bonita and 5 minutes drive from Pueblo de Pescadores Town, this beach front hotel features an extensive garden, a furnished terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout. The rooms offer typical decor, air conditioning, a fan, desk and flat-screen TV. The bathrooms come with shower and are private. The on-site restaurant serves intrnational cuisine and guests will enjoy free breakfast. There are also a variety of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes' drive. Excursions to Humpback Whale Sanctuary, to Los Haitises National Park and to El Limon Waterfall can be arranged at Hotel Restaurant Casa Grande. This hotel is 5 km from Las Terrenas Town Centre and a 25-minute drive from Samana El Catey International Airport. Las Americas International Airport can be reached in 1 hour and 45 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Grande Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Grande Beach
Casa Grande Beach Hotel Dominican Republic/Samana - Las Terrenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing