We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villas EVA LUNA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas EVA LUNA
Ranked #5 of 32 Las Terrenas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spent three nights here. Quite lovely. The owners and staff are caring and attentive. The villa and grounds were clean and comfortable. Spacious even, with a good kitchen. The village has an excellent supermarket, so the facilities come in handy for preparing your duck confit with field greens and yucca. The unpaved road to the beach was a bit of a challenge to walk, given some puddling from rain, but only about 5 minute hike. The beach is soft pearly sand bordered by Caribbean/Mediterranean homes, with good restaurants on the sand (try Eden). Pétanque is an early evening happening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JigWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Everything about Eva Luna is comfortable and tasteful. The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfasts that Marfi makes are fantastic, and the pool is a dream. We were there for seven nights and Eva Luna was a great base for us to jump off from whether it was renting a Quad, day tripping to various beaches, or walking into town for dinner and drinks. Thank you Eva Luna for an amazing week away from hustle of NYC!

Room Tip: all rooms looked gorgeous. We stayed in the first room on the left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godmanchester qc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

If you are looking for a very quiet and cozy place away from the overcrowed all inclusive hotels of 1000 people + this is the place to stay and at reasonable prices. Home cooked breakfast included is excellent and you can order the way you like.Lodging is very comfortable and very quiet, near the beaches and the small fishing village of Las Terrenas.The owner Aude was very attentive to our requests . We stayed as a couple 14 days from March 6 to march 20 2013. The weather was excellent and the water temperature was very comfortable. We highly recommend the 5 small villas of Eva Luna. Marie and Richard

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here for four nights in Feb 2013. We liked the free parking on site and the free wifi in the rooms. The bungalows are set in a quiet tropical garden around a pool. They are large, clean and have an adequate kitchenette. The owner was friendly and offered to help with information and tours and made sure we had all that we needed. The breakfast is served to you on the porch of your bungalow. We like the smaller touches like wo pillows for each guest. ample drinking water with dispenser, mossie coils as well as nets at the window, pool towels in the room. During our three week trip we stayed at six other hotels of similar standard/cost and at all of them these smaller things were either not available or you had to ask.
The only downside was the 200m long bumpy unlit track to the property

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Eva Luna Villas over the weekend. The premises are in very good condition. It is very cozy as there are about 6 or 7 villas on the property independent of one another. The rooms have a ceiling fan and air conditioning. All work. There's hot water and plenty of room in the bath/shower area. The windows have mosquito nets in case you're not interested in the AC. There's no TV, perfect for couples. You can hear birds chirping all morning. It gives it a nice touch.

The pool was kept clean, as well as the rooms. Having a full kitchen is a plus, although we only used the refrigerator.

Breakfast is prepared on demand and placed in the dining area of your villa. It's a continental breakfast, so not much we can say about it. But the service from the maids is friendly and accommodating.

The only recommendation we have for the owners is to place more signs on the "main road" on Playa Ballenas, and in the dirt roads around the properly. It is easy to get lost if you're not familiar with the neighborhood. The dirt road leading to the villas is about two blocks from the beach. We recommend having some sort of transportation to avoid walking. It is very dark at night (as with all B&B properties in Las Terrenas).

We would recommend Eva Luna Villas to our friends and acquaintances.

Room Tip: It is a walled compound. All rooms are in front of the pool area. Makes no difference which one you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDQTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Definitely highly recommended, a small B & B with 5 houses with space for up to 4 persons. The owner has a sense for decor and details and the houses, which are scattered in a beautiful garden around a small pool, is very tastefully decorated in Dominican style. Each house has a well equipped kitchen and the houses and the garden are well maintained and very clean. Everything is in top condition and you get real value for money by staying here. The place is just a few minutes walk from a good beach and approx. 20 minutes walk from the cozy town of Las Terrenas. You can find several restaurants and bars close to the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great place to stay out of the hustle/bustle of Las terrenas. Very accommodating staff and the security guard is as nice as they come as well. Never wanted for anything while there. Would recommend renting a car for the drive down the road at night. Aude does a fantastic job being visible enough to attend to your needs. Would recommend w/o hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#2 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
#8 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#7 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 35 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas EVA LUNA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas EVA LUNA

Property: Villas EVA LUNA
Address: 4 calle Marico | playa Las Ballenas, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas EVA LUNA 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVA LUNA is a small and intimate cosy place, located at 150m from Las Ballenas beach. 5 great and comfortable bungalows of 2 or 4 persons in a beautiful tropical garden and swimming-pool. Perfect place for romantic moment or with your family. Friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas EVA LUNA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Luna Villas Hotel Las Terrenas
Villas EVA LUNA Dominican Republic/Samana - Las Terrenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing