We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The little things”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angerton

Angerton Lakeside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angerton Lakeside Cabin
What a view from the kitchen window Fully equipped kitchen so you can cook some local dishes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Angerton Lakeside Cabin
What a view from the kitchen window
Fully equipped kitchen so you can cook some local dishes
The Magical Alnwick Castle, Harry Potter Was Filmed Here!
Surprise the one you love
Watch the beautiful sun set with a glass of wine
Fancy A Christmas In A Cabin?
Perfect picnic spot
Your best friend stays free
Beautiful interior
Fresh bedlinen
Watch The World Go By
Fancy a woodland walk?
Great for all nature lovers
You will not want to go home
Ride To The Zoo.
Stay Some Where Different
Beautiful Lakeside View
A Family Run Company
You Will Love Our Miles Of Un- Spoilt Beaches
Relax in your own personal hot tub
Your Kids Will Love The Beaches Here.
Lovely Local Ice-cream
Friendly Wildlife
The Cabins Will Smell Beautiful
Breakfast On The Balcony
Beautiful Lake View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shortands...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The little things”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from here today and loved the place, it was the little things that made it great; like the welcome basket which was filled with fizz, bread and other assorted goodies! Excellent view of the lake from our veranda and the swans came up in the morning to be hand fed some bread, it was quite cold in the cabin even with the heating on full; so take warm clothes if you're visiting in winter.

Just a short drive to Amble, Seahouses and loads of other places, we'd definitely visit again, I bet our dogs would love it too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, when Patrick was down checking the hot tubs you should of told him about the heating as he would of had someone to look at it the same day.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your dogs back soon, and the best thing is your dogs can stay absolutely free of charge.
Many thanks
Debbie & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your great review! We are so please you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. You were fantastic guests, Many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little extras provided by owners
Liked least: Hot tubs for other properties very close to cabin
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review.
Hope to see you all soon
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannen M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley amazing”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me, my partner and two friends stayed in Rothley lodge(no.16), only a few lodges down from Cygnet Lodge. We stayed here for the Easter Weekend, and the weather was lovely.
We hired the hot tub for the weekend (well worth it).
We didn't stay much on the complex as we planned do a few things up near there.
Alnwick Castle and Gardens and White house farm are well worth going to if you have kids to entertain.
Couldn't fault the accommodation or staff, well worth the money.
Would love to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Small fridge
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you Shannon for you're great review. Alnwick and White House Farm are great for the children and next time you are here we can tell you about some more places that your children will love.
Many thanks again Shannen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing