We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous log cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angerton

Angerton Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angerton Lodge
What a view from the kitchen window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Angerton Lodge
What a view from the kitchen window
Relax in your own personal hot tub
Comfortable open plan living room to chill out in
The magical Alnwick Castle, Harry Potter was filmed here!
Fully equipped kitchen so you can cook some local dishes
And so to bed.....
Twin comfortable beds
Surprise the one you love
Our beautiful lake
Watch the beautiful sun set with a glass of wine
Perfect picnic spot
Your best friend stay's free
Beautiful interior
Fresh bedlinen
Fishing anyone?
Fancy a woodland walk?
Great for all nature lovers
You will not want to go home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz D
York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous log cabin”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place! The cabin itself is immaculate with everything you need. Great shower! The view is amazing, it was lovely waking up to look out over the lake. Not far to drive to the coast and enjoy all the beaches of Northumberland. We paid extra to use the hot tub and again, it was so nice sitting in the tub overlooking the lake! We had warm sunny weather which helped! We took our black lab Molly who fell in love with the beaches and sand dunes! We will be visiting again at some point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
It was a huge pleasure Liz to have you stay in our cabin!
Thank you so much for your kindness and we are looking forward to you coming back!
See you soon
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you to Angerton Cabin really soon.

Many thanks
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks
Debbie & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Wow that's great news!
It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many thanks
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy Cabin”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked a couple of nights getaway for my Mum & I. The Angerton was the perfect place for a little relaxing break. Cosy (even in a chilly January), well equipt, tranquil surroundings and close to the beautiful Northumberland coast. My two dogs loved their sprints on the beaches. Had a wonderful reception from Patrick and surprised with a tasty welcome basket. The owners were accommodating and quick to answer my queries before the trip. My favourite moments though were in the hot tub on the evenings with a clear sky of stars to sit back and wonder at. Would definitely recommend and return myself. Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both.and we agree the hot tub is amazing at night!
Many thanks
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanin A
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We've enjoyed our beautiful cabin. It was clean, warm and modern. The view was amazing. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
We had a great time there and would recommend to others.
Thanks,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us!
Many thanks
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review, you were great guests and we hope to see you soon.
Many thanks
Patrick & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;