We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Motel Marie-Dan

Motel Marie-Dan
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Marie-Dan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Eulalie
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room was clean but small. I knew when I booked that the single room was small so this
was not unexpected. Hotel was pet friendly and close to where I needed to go so it
was okay for a night. Only thing that really bugged me was the limited channels on the TV with
only one in English.

Room Tip: If you need a bigger room reserve one with two beds.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Motel Marie-Dan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

A nice clean place to stop for the night while passing through Quebec. Very reasonable price. The owner's English was excellent and they were friendly. The location was convenient, about 5 minutes from the highway .I would not hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a small, clean older motel near Drummondville, It has all the amenities including swimming pool. Very quiet but close to the highway. Nice half way between Toronto and NB. Pleasant and helpful owner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pianomanKingston_Nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We tried to reserve a room for our travel from Ontario back to New Brunswick.
I wanted to reserve via phone, but just had the answering machine in French. Sorry, I don't speak French, so I could not understand what it was saying. I researched booking.com and other sites which all showed availability. So we reserved on the Motel website with the comment to, please, confirm the reservation.
Never got the confirmation, thought it must be closed. Just stopped by to see that it was open.
The room was clean but very small. The mattress sounded like it was wrapped in plastic. We haven't sleept sleep very good, woke up several times and decided to get up at 5-isch to finish our trip.
We had bigger and better motel rooms almost anywhere in the Montreal/Quebec area. We would not necessarily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hexe111199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micheletjannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Camille_776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Eulalie
21.0 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
334 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Victoriaville
118 reviews
19.6 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#3 of 7 in Drummondville
90 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marie-Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marie-Dan

Address: 311 Rue des Bouleaux, Sainte-Eulalie, Quebec G0Z 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Eulalie
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Eulalie
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Marie-Dan 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Marie-Dan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing