We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, and very helpful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
The modern kitchen has everything you need, including a dishwasher The spacious and comfortable lounge with double sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Rose Cottage
The modern kitchen has everything you need, including a dishwasher
The spacious and comfortable lounge with double sofa bed.
The main bedroom has a very comfortable king size brass bed
The beds in the second bedroom can be arranged as one double or 2 singles
The second bedroom arranged with a double bed
Rose Cottage garden with fabulous views
The childrens play area
Stunning views from the gite.
The Brest-Nantes canal is just a few minutes walk away.
The beautiful Brest-Nantes canal is just as glorious in autumn
Lac au Duc
inland beach, lake and golf course, about 20 mins away by car
Medieval Josselin
20 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rohan, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolynpe...
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, and very helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This gite is in a truly rural location with stunning views over beautiful woodland. The owners house is next door, and they are on hand to help, without being obtrusive. The gite itself has all mod.cons and is very comfortable. We made full use of the wood burning stove, and the ample supply of fuel. The large kitchen diner/lounge makes a great living room. We went towards the end of the year, and I imagine the garden area would be a great bonus in the summer months, with its seating area and children's play section.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you Carolyn and John for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the views from the garden are stunning all year round, but the autumn colours are really beautiful. We hope to welcome you back at some time in the future. Pauline and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks for your positive review Peter and Sandy. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Pauline and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
polini38
Cambuslang, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rose Cottage Coet Moru”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for two weeks at Pauline and Tony's beautiful self catering cottage. Everything was perfect. The Rose Cottage had everything we needed and more. The view from the garden overlooking the rolling Brittany countryside was really pretty and it was a nice place to relax in the sun with a glass of wine after a day trip.
Pauline and Tony were perfect hosts and gave us many suggestions for places to visit and kindly provided bicycles so that we could cycle alongside the nearby Nantes - Brest canal.
The cottage is ideally located for exploring Brittany with many beautiful towns and villages within an hour's drive. Rochefort-en-Terre was especially memorable with it's narrow streets and geranium-bedecked houses.
We would definitely recommend a stay at the Rose Cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Pauline and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Cost Moru Gite”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely spacious comfortable Gite in a fantastic area so near to the canal, ideal for exploring the area.
Tony and Pauline are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Would certainly here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review Rebecca. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Pauline and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quintessentially French”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were warmly welcomed by our English hosts Tony and Pauline when we arrived at this delightful 2 bedroom gite. Tony even walked to the end of the lane to help us find it. The gite has a spacious living area, well equipped kitchen and two good size bedrooms. The view across the valley from the back of the house is amazing. A few minutes walk or cycle ride brings you to the canal and we enjoyed walking and cycling (new bikes provided by the hosts) both ways along the canal. We also visited delightful mediaeval towns and the local Abbey as well as playing golf on a lovely course by a leisure lake. The coast is only about an hour away. We have never been to this part of France before but will certainly go again to explore more of the area and stay in Tony and Pauline's peaceful French gite in the heart of the Breton countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location yet close to so many things to do
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you Ian and Jane for your review of our gite Coet Moru . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Pauline & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytrayn...
denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We as a couple stayed here in August 2016 and were taken aback by just how pretty and rural the surrounding area is yet close enough to tourist sites and the all important beach within an hours idyllic drive. Loved the place and will visit again next year but for a longer period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners made us feel very much at home from the start
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque countryside”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here in August, we had a car which I would recommend. Drove to Jossalyn a lovely historic town, we flew in to Rennes airport and spent a few hours in city before driving to Coet Moru. But there are cycle routes to local amenities and hosts have bikes for guests. Picturesque scenery and setting with own private garden at rear, sun loungers. Very nice break to get away from it all and have a bit of peace and quiet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Hi Timothy
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Pauline & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing