We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute best way to see Patagonia”

Adventure Patagonia
Coyhaique
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The absolute best way to see Patagonia”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A five star trekking experience. Getting into the back of beyond in the depths of Patagonia. Walking where very few people have ever walked before. No roads, no paths, just wild wild landscape. Jonathan, the man that makes it all happen, is confident, reliable and professional throughout the whole experience. From co ordinating flights and accommodation, advice on gear and clothing. Local knowledge and natural history.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CoyhaiqueWoodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fascinating trip and outstanding guides”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

In the process of preparing our second 10+ person trip with Jonathan and his team I noticed the rave reviews they have been receiving. Each and everyone of them is more than justified. I concur with everything that's been said. We had a wonderful time in every respect when we went on the Aysen Glacier Trail back in March 2009 (sorry about having to manipulate the date of our visit below in order to qualify for this review). Our next expedition is planned for 2014. We'll be reviewing that experience a bit more timely. W.A. Schmidt, Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfe2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Experience Patagonia”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I got to hike part of the AGT while shooting a documentary film. Jonathan is a logistical wizard, bringing people and equipment into a spectacularly remote part of the world. All the guides are top notch. The terrain is stunning. The locals are an integral part of the trek and the experience. No other trek will bring you as close to the essence of this region. PAEX, the AGT, and Patagonia are unforgettable.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helena, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had the great pleasure of walking the AGT in February of 2010 and it was all that I had dreamed that the Patagonia would be and more. I will never forget trekking through isolated valleys and glaciers, drinking directly from rivers, and bonding with gauchos by the campfire. Jonathan and his guides were fun, professional, accommodating, and fantastic cooks. For anyone who wants to get away from the tourist route and have a pure Chilean Patagonian adventure, Jonathan's AGT is the trip for you!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Smish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
1 review
“The real Patagonian experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This experience connects you to the "real" Patagonia, traveling up spectacular valleys, crossing glaciers, and seeing some of the most remote parts of Patagonia, all while eating delicious food, staying in rustic but comfortable camps, and learning from Jonathan and his experienced guides. If you're looking for an experience that not many other people have, or are a photographer, or want to learn more about the people and landscapes of Patagonia, or looking for an invigorating escape from city life, look no further. Because of it's remoteness you won't be passing crowds of other hikers and encountering the messes they create as you would on some other treks. Don't pass this up!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Patagonia also viewed

Puerto Chacabuco, Aisen Region
Puerto Rio Tranquilo, Aisen Region
 
Puerto Rio Tranquilo, Aisen Region
Chile Chico, Aisen Region
 

Been to Adventure Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing