We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn whitehaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stay here for 2 nights beginning of December '13' , arrived at 7pm staff booked us in fast and were very friendly.
Room was lovely and clean as always,
Ate at the pub next door for dinner and breakfast it was lovely and staff very nice.
All was well in our room until 1.45am when the people next door came back to their room and had their very own party, by 3am we could stand it no longer and went down and spoke to the night porters who couldn't have been more helpful, they moved us to another room right away.

In the morning the reception staff couldn't apologise enough and without us asking about a refund she had already refunded the cost of the night back to my card(which I have used to book 2 nights at Skipton next week :-) ), it did spoil our stay we were very tired and went to bed early on our 2nd night but we did have a great sleep, it wasn't the staffs fault just other guess making noise, the days staff and night porters was all lovely and make you feel very welcome, well done to them :-),

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I was dissapointed about the disturbance you had during your stay but im glad my staff didnt let you down. Hope you return to us again in the future and hopefully that one will be a quiet one. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel has obviously just been refurbished, the room was very clean, very warm and very welcoming. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The bed and bed linen were perfect for a great nights sleep. I would recommend staying here to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn at Whitehaven. We are so happy that you enjoyed it and hope you will retun in the future. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked in this Inn for 2 Nights 7th,8th,February 2014 to attend a wedding in Whitehaven ,and have never stopped at a Premier Inn before so did not know really what to expect. Arrived at1pm and booked in at the reception and greeted by really friendly staff. We had pre booked our rooms on line and included a breakfast for £8.00 extra each. Prior to setting off I received a text with options to book evening Dinner on arrival, Directions, and Sat Nav Directions.
Myself and Wife were really imprest with our room a Double Bed also a Sofa and a single bed under the Double bed. 32inch TV on the wall with Pre view. Long Dressing Table, wardrobe and drawers. There was also a separate Bathroom with plenty of hot water. The shower was over the bath and was a manual shower which was well controlled. Large Basin and toilet all clean with adequate towels.There was a hair dryer and a kettle and cups. I have stayed at lots of hotels over the years but this Inn was well above the standard I expected. We had booked early for our room and got them cheap and did not expect to see a cleaner the next morning who cleaned the bathroom and general tidy around and top up our tea & coffee.
The Hotel also cater for the Disable and have Disable rooms. Although disabled myself I managed fine in a normal room, but did have a look at one which had all the supporting hand rails and the room was slightly larger with more room for a disability scooter.
Our meals were at the Brewers fayre pub next to the Inn. I had an evening meal which was first class. The Breakfast included everything you could think off and you could eat has much has you wanted. Once again the staff were all friendly could not do enough to help.
The inn is approx. 3 mile outside of Whitehaven, There is a bus stop outside the hotel or the hotel can order you a tax about £8 for 4 of us.
The room was heated by electric wall heater with a thermostat control on the wall which you could adjust the temp. The room was has warm as you wanted it. They provided hard or soft pillows to ensure you have a good nights sleep.
I will certainly make Premier Inn my first choice when looking for a hotel providing there is one in the location I require,
Most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs book a ground level . All rooms are the same standard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Whitehaven. It was lovely to read that you went in to so much detail regarding your stay and i look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Chose here primarily on price and its location away from the touristy side of the lakes. Got a £29 deal on the room, it was worth every penny.
Lovely friendly reception staff, quick check in and easy self parking. The room was warm, quiet and spotless, nice big bathroom, clean modern fixtures and fittings and so quiet. The bed was fantastic - both agreed we didn't want to leave in the morning.
We paid the £8.50 for full breakfast, it seemed expensive but was worth every penny with the choice of foods and drinks in the pub next door. Again lovely friendly staff, and a great late 12 noon check out.
This place shows more upscale hotels how things should be done. I loved my stay here.

Room Tip: The main block with the reception seems to be the quiet area, where plenty of notices are placed tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthetank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is lovely to read when guests are happy with their stay and we hope to see you again. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we were attending a family christening. There was a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 kids. We arrived an hour before check in and were told the rooms were ready, which was a godsend as it was freezing weather. My husband and I had a double room and the other 2 rooms were family rooms. We were all over the moon with our rooms, the receptionists were lovely and helpful. The Brewers Fayre was good for the food. A very pleasant and peacefull one night stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet double room ask for a room on the top floor in the reception block facing the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay. It was really lovely to read that you enjoyed it. I hope you revist us again. Regards, Amy Mcguire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed her in November 2013 whilst visiting family in Whitehaven. It's a perfect base for us with clean family rooms, great buffet breakfast next door in the pub and lovely bar meals. Staff were great both in the hotel and in the pub. Good prices, good value.

Room Tip: Lovely breakfast, but try to avoid the 'rush' of workers early morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis-Hurst_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Whitehaven. So glad to read that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again. Regards, Amy McGuire, Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed one night on Boxing day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room, as always, was clean & comfortable. Despite the storm raging outside we had a good night's sleep.

We were in the annex & had to walk outside to the restaurant & reception which wasn't fun in the weather.

Room Tip: Premier is premier wherever you are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitehavenPI, Manager at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read that you had a good nights sleep as this is our guarantee to guests. We hope to welcome you back again in the furure. Regards Amy McGuire Whitehaven PITL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howgate
4.9 mi away
Ennerdale Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hunday Manor Country House Hotel
5 mi away
Grove Court Hotel
Grove Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cleator
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Seacote Hotel
Seacote Hotel
#3 of 3 in St Bees
447 reviews
9.3 mi away
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
Travelodge Cockermouth Hotel
#8 of 9 in Cockermouth
277 reviews
4.8 mi away
Waverley Hotel
Waverley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Workington
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel

Address: Howgate CA28 6PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Howgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howgate
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive Georgian coastal town is just a few minutes from Workington, Parton and the Lakes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel Howgate, Cumbria
Whitehaven Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing