We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice units on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This property has a caravan area and some motel style units, which are very simple. In front of the motel style units is a large lawn leading to the lake. Chairs are available on the patio in front of the unit and also down at the lake. Sunset over the lake gives a feeling of true luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Resort Kununurra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed one night with a motorhome in September. Arrived 8 am and could walk in and inspect the sites and facilities before we decided to stay. The staff in the reception were very friendly. Nice shady site with lake view and a large and deep pool. Will choose this park again in Kununurra.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Borje G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were unable to get a powered site here therefore had to go unpowered. Lovely view on the lake but come on guys how about a bit of water and power for campers and caravanners. Very poor form to at least not have water when we are paying top dollar for sites. Paths were dirty and dusty so by the time you had a shower you were covered In dirt once more. Some nice clean, clear paths would be good.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

You'll get a cheap rate but that's it. If u are prepared to pay $27/night u can have a lovely spot on the lake with no power or water. If u need power & water, practise living in a sardine tin before u get there. Also learn to pick up your feet so you avoid the dog doo. We were going to stay 3 Weeks but left on the 3rd day after waking up at 7am on the 2nd day in camp to the sound of an angle grinder which went til 5pm that day our neighbour was doing up his boat trailer. Nobody came to stop him. Its all about the money here. The older woman in the office is very rude.. We watched her tear strips off a lady in the queue before us. It was very embarrassing. Stay anywhere but here unless you have a dog.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rockygriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

As 2 weary travellers looking for somewhere to stay the night to revive ourselves we werent looking for much but we did stumble upon it. After selecting the cheapest hotel on a comparison website we made our way to the Lakeside Resort not expecting much and we got some suprise. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. After a quick shower and a change we went to the bar for a beer and to relax and were greeted by a lovely Kiwi girl who was great for a chat and we passed most of the evening chatting to her. We were told that it was "Steak Special" night that night and we were planning on eating so decided it would be easiest on the pocket to just order that. The steak was cooked perfectly as ordered and the portions were HUGE!! The pool was big and very clean, and the staff at reception during check out were lovely. I couldnt have asked for more and I would have no problem spending a night or a week here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkles711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I ended up at Lakeside Resort because everywhere else in town was booked out and I would recommend it to others only in the same situation.

The resort is well located on the river, nice grounds and good facilities including a restaurant. The rooms have everything neccessary although for the price ($200+) Lakeside is not good value given the Kimberley grande closer to town has far better facilities for a similar price. Aircon was useless and room a bit small. But it was fine for an overnight stay and probably more suited to families wanting to sample the grounds and recreational facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here with a group for 2 nights. Beautiful location right on the lake’s edge. We arrived by boat after a cruise on the Ord River and the manager was at the dockside to meet us. Very welcoming. My room overlooked the lake and the pool. The meals (buffet style in the restaurant) were excellent and all of the staff were great. Would definitely return here for hopefully a longer stay as I found the whole atmosphere very relaxing. The pool was great, especially during the hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.7 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.4 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Resort Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Address: P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Resort Kununurra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort offers a unique location on the banks of Lily Creek Lagoon. Enjoy watching the sunset over the Lagoon before heading to our poolside restaurant for dinner.Our newly renovated premier King Rooms offer a 4 star city corporate style including King Bedding, full size fridge and a 36 inch TV with DVD. Continental Breakfast is included in majority of room rates. We are "Kununurra with a view" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakeside Resort Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing