We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kununurra(Kununurra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
61
73
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
73
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablelaksaan excellent mealcaravan parkself cateringgreat view of the lakevacant sitesgreat barwatching the sunsethotel roomlovely spotrestaurant stafftown centrelive entertainmentbar restaurantnice place to stayceiling fan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We love this caravan park, in fact we are still here !
On arrival, it was very busy, but Claire handled it very well and professionally. We were staying one week, but a nice site became available, so Claire said we could move, and we booked another week.
We asked to have our interstate mail sent up, and Di at the motel assisted and rang when we got our mail. We also had a courier parcel arrive in town, and Carol the manageress picked it up and delivered it personally to our caravan, thanks Carol.
The sites are a mix of shaded under the trees, and some in the open, the best are on the lakeside of course, but are not powered, but Carol did say when approval comes through, some of the lakeside ones will be powered and with water. The amenities are quite good and are cleaned everyday, plenty washing machines, but no dryer, we feel that one dryer would be an advantage to this laundry area. Plenty of bird life in the park, we have seen kingfishers, kookaburras, tawny frogmouth, not to mention all the water birds, jacanas and freshwater crocs, we even got a shock the other night as a kangaroo ran in front of us around the lakeside in front of the motel guests, with a straw necked ibis chasing it in full flight, what a site, the poor roo jumped the fence at the end of the park. Would recommend this park when in Kununurra,
Mike n Gail.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Mike and Gail,
Thank you for your review on Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to help you with all your needs. We're waiting for our new lease and then as you say, some of those wonderful spots on the lake will have power and water. We hope to see you back here again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Thanks,
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We visited two other caravan parks before settling here for 3 nights. It's a little gem, and gets my vote for the best one in the Kimberley! Sure it's in a big town, making it easier to provide facilities thsn the ones on the Gibb river Road. But this was a great stay, from the lakeside (we were literally by the lake!) camping site, great pool, good bathrooms and washup area and always had hot water, plus free wifi. The staff were really friendly too. They had accommodation as well as camping, which I got good reports of.

Room Tip: Try and get a lakeside position, a few midgies but some insect protection deals with that!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank genbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi Genbye,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. We are glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your time here by the lake. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We arrived at the Lakeside Resort slightly deflated as our car had broken down and was being fixed at the local mechanic. We were soon feeling much happier upon wandering around the resort and taking in the scenery. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
We set up our tent alongside a lake with amazing views.
The resort is not far from town but far enough to be peaceful and is only $38 a night for a powered tent site.

Our two small children played on the banks where there was sand and swam in the beautiful large pool (which was very cold, but we are from Darwin). The café serves reasonably priced meals and has a special each night. Our family enjoyed the fish and chip night and my wife commented that it was the most beautifully cooked fish she had ever eaten.
I am an avid football fan and the resort has an outdoor projector next to their restaurant and beside the pool area where the staff kindly screened the AFL match for me.
My wife and children had to leave early to fly back to Darwin while I waited for the car to be fixed and Di at the front desk kindly offered to show them the sights of Kununurra before driving them to the airport free of charge. She said that she didn't want them to leave without seeing the highlights of the town and I was blown away by her generosity and the passion for her town which she clearly has.
Our family would like to personally thank all the staff at the Lakeside Resort Kununurra for the kindness you showed towards our family. It certainly made our trip much more enjoyable despite the fact that we had car troubles and our road trip from Darwin to Broome was cut short. We would highly recommend it to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussiesFromTheTopEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. Despite your car troubles I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and your family got to see a little bit of this beautiful town. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully you'll get to finish your travels and come and visit us again one day!
Thanks,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Rocked up with no booking for an unpowered site and given a spot right on the edge of the lake. The sunrise and sunset views were delightful along with some croc watching. Had dinner here both nights. Service was inconsistent - slow one night and fast the next night. Toilet was very good - warm water! Bit out of the centre of town but the views on the lakes are wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank markmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi Markmik,

Thank you for your review of Lakeside Resort Caravan Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and got to experience the beautiful Kimberley sunsets over the lake! Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks,
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent one night here with a girlfriend before heading off to El Questro. Very happy with our room. It was practically brand new, very clean and well maintained. Beds were really comfortable and the sheets were so new they were still scratchy! Lots of hot water. The resort is located on the edge of a lake with some lovely views. It had a pool, bar and restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast there as well with no complaints. Would stay there again if ever back in the Kimberly.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortKu, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Karen,
Thanks for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels.
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews