We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

On arrival we were greeted by super friendly staff, who really knew the area. The pool was amazing & we loved the early evening entertainment & happy hour. The toilets/showers were clean & well maintained. I would suggest the property install more washing machines & increase the number of washroom facilities. Overall a great stay & we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi Jo S
Thanks for your review and valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to advise that due to our dramatic increase in visitor numbers we are undertaking a program of upgrades to the caravan park and other resort facilities which includes better washing facilities.
Kind regards and best wishes from all of the staff and management at Lake Argyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Could not write enough about the staff and this place absolutely amazing can't wait to return. Clean amenities grassy sites.. Great $6 anytime icy corona.. The pool is one of the best in Australia great job guys keep up the great work...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayz_24a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi Jayz_24a
All of the great staff here have read your kind comments and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. Hopefully we can welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent one night on this campsite. Facilities good although not too many bathroom facilities. Great views from the campsite and the best swimming pool I've ever seen at a campsite, maybe anywhere actually!

Live music in the bar. Food was ok.

Curfew on this campsite is quite early. Apparently it's because it's close to the NT border so they take account of some folk being on a different time zone (1.5 hours ahead).

Make sure you pop into the relocated Durack Homestead while you're here. Very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi SarahS4
Thanks for your comments. Yes our pool is fast becoming one of the most photographed pools in Australia and is an early stage of the ongoing development of the Lake Argyle Resort. In the not too distant future we plan to improve many of the facilities here as we are becoming one of the most popular destinations in the Kimberley.
All of the management and staff here wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I spent four glorious days and nights here. It was way beyond anything we expected. We will be returning many more times in the future.

I thoroughly recommend everyone stays for a minimum of three days to enjoy just a small part of all that is available. If you have the time a week would be better to make the most of your stay.

Go on book it now :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi James M
It always great to hear back from satisfied guests. We have a great team here who all work hard to try to ensure that every guest has a great experience and we are lucky to live in such a spectacular place. Nearly all of our guests choose to stay longer than they originally planned and we are fast becoming one of the most popular destinations in the Kimberley. All of the management and staff here at the resort wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This caravan park had such tiny spaces and electric/water so far away we had to fill up at another site the next day. Very inconvenient. Ours was a corner but there was a concrete block which prevented us from pulling in close enough. The lots are so tiny we felt crushed even though it was a corner. The staff was very pleasant. We did not try the food there. There is a nice 1.5 hour return walk over to the ridge for views and another river walk so that's nice. The infinity pool is lovely as well but can be terribly crowded. Much less so at meal times. Tour buses come in daily and overwhelm the place as well. Don't go for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi AdventurePhiles
Many thanks for your feedback. Yes we do agree that the caravan park can become quite crowded in peak season and we are working on further development of the powered sites to help relieve some of the inconvenience when we are booked out. The Lake Argyle Resort is undergoing a continual program of upgrades due to our dramatically increasing popularity as one of the best parks in the Kimberley. Unfortunately as is the case with many similar establishments at the busiest time of year, it is often very difficult to ensure that each and every guest is checked into a site that has ample space and is close to all facilities. Our hard working park attendants always assist people to move sites as other guests check out, so that guests who wish to stay longer get access to better quality sites. You will be happy to know that as part of the ongoing resort development we have plans in place to build another larger pool below the current Infinity Pool and better access to swimming areas in the lake. All of the management and staff here at Lake Argyle wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again one day in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights and if not being on a tight schedule, would have extended our stay. The Park staff were all very friendly, amenities good, but the spectacular view from the infinity pool was the best we have ever had. Happy hour was great and the resident vocalist was very good, nice and relaxing. Would recommend staying here to all our friends and fellow caravanners who haven't been lucky enough to find this paradise as yet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi Sue L
Nice to hear from you and thanks for your great feedback. We are very proud of our amazing Infinity Pool which has become one of the most photographed pools in Australia.
All of the staff and management here at the resort wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and we look forward to possibly hosting you here at the resort again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in a powered site. Started with 1 night but stayed for 3. We felt very welcome straight away. We were helped onto our site which we loved. No arguing with the husband whilst reversing our van in....which makes the stay stress free from the beginning. There was entertainment which was great....and of course happy hour.....great prices. Amenities were very clean. Although all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, a special thanks to leah, deb and phil and woody. Next time we will def. stay longer. thankyou. Yes the awesome pool is cold in the dry season, but refreshing on a hot day. Dan and lizzy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lizzhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Public Relations Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi Dan and Lizzy,
Many thanks for your awesome comments! Leah, Deb, Phil and Woody loved reading your review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are travelling through this part of the world.
Kind regards and best wishes from all of the staff and management at Lake Argyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
22.8 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
23.4 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
23.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
230 reviews
22.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
169 reviews
23.7 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park

Address: Lot 3001 | Lake Argyle Road, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Kununurra
Price Range: £9 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular location on hillside overlooking Lake Argyle and breathtaking rugged Kimberley scenery. Lake View Villas, Cabins, Safari Tents, caravan park and camping ground. Famous "Infinity Pool" with views over the lake. Activities include: boat cruises, helicopter flights, float planes, bush walking, fishing, swimming etc. General store, restaurant and bar open from 7.30Am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing