We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
130
84
28
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
84
28
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszebedee springsexplosion gorgeel questrosteakhouse restaurantthe riveremma gorgeprivate campriver view bungalowfull day tourhorse ridinghot springsswimming holelook outsself drivelive musicpermanent tentscamping area
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What can i say but "fantastic experience across all areas". We ventured north to satisfy a bucket list item for my 91yo father and were not disappointed, all of the staff are brilliant and did not hesitate to engage conversation with any of us - despite dads hearing impairment, they just spoiled him rotten. The homestead is truly magnificent, with Meegan leading her staff by example - they are a very friendly but professional bunch of guys and girls. Special thanks to Lori and Alan for the "package", Lori for just making it happen and Alan - the food! The station staff all met the same criteria without fuss, thanks to Kaitlan and her team for the "back & forths".
It was an experience that will stay in our thoughts forever, and to see the constant smile on Dad's face was simply - brilliant. If anyone says you are too old to go 4WD or in the chopper, you are if you dont try! Dad did it all with a little help from everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I live in the NT and have often gone to ELQ for holidays. We recently spent a few nights at ELQ and everything was fantastic like always. Although they had just opened for the season the staff were amazing and their excitement about working at ELQ was infectious. The walks, waterholes and scenery was magical. When asked by friends what our favourite part of our Kimberley trip was both myself anf my friend said - relaxing at camp at ELQ looking over the Pentacost River:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in the bungalow rooms for 5 nights, the rooms were beautiful. The back balcony overlooked a creek, it was lovely sitting at the back in the evening hearing the water bubbling away. Such a special place to stay, Kimberley locals should feel so lucky they have relatively easy access to El Q.
El Q was our last destination after doing the Gibb River for 12 days so this was definitely a lovely place to relax. Food from the restaurant was delicious, so fresh & tasty. Beer from the bar was always cold. Staff are very friendly especially the 2 ladies from restaurant. Had live music on Sunday might by local musician Chris Matthews. ElQ staff were having a great time having dancing offs hahaha was a brilliant night (they were rostered off). We did the 30 minute helicopter right at $300 p/person which was amazing, the pilot (Glenn) was so friendly & informative. You could really tell he loved his job which showed during the flight. We took our 4WD to the many look outs so that was great to get out on our own.
Overall, its a beautiful place to stay, it is on the pricey side so it may not be for everyone but if you can give it a go once you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: No phone reception so buy phone cards from the bar Fruitbat bungalow overlooks the creek
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daylight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We love visiting ELQ, usually several times a year. We stayed in a private bush camp and they are awesome! Was a bit hot at night so on the 3rd one we switched to a room for the aircon, was lovely after 2 nights of sweat!! It was a bit late for camping mid October but was fun.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Had a couple of dinners and a lunch at the steakhouse, nice.
The only complaint is the pies and sausage rolls at the station store, they look nice but are terrible. Even the kids hated the sausage rolls with sauce and they will normally eat anything with tomato sauce!! I tried them and not very good. All very bland unfortunately. Once I tasted it I remembered that I had one earlier in the year and said I would never have another, unfortunately I forgot!!!!! Oh well.
Thanks for another great stay!! Moonshine was brilliant!!!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Timmsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Litwack, General Manager at El Questro The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your ongoing support of both The Station and Emma Gorge. We really appreciate you sharing your views on the great experiences to be had in the East Kimberley. Having stayed in several styles of El Questro’s accommodation, you are an asset to our marketing team!!! Whilst it may be a little bit warmer in October, you certainly would have benefitted from having less people to share the park and attractions with. I take on board your comments about the sausage rolls, we will certainly investigate our supplier options.

We look forward to next season and another year of welcoming the people of Wyndham.

Warm regards,
Lori Litwack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After our first visit to ElQ several years ago, we knew we had to return. Our second visit did not disappoint. There is so much to do on this property and the natural beauty is awesome. It is a photographer's paradise. Can't speak highly enough about the raw, unspoilt beauty of this place. We had our own 4WD, so could travel around the property as we pleased, but guided tours are also on offer for those who don't have a 4WD or don't wish to drive themselves. We stayed in the air-conditioned bungalows, which were very clean and comfortable, and included a back deck overlooking a tributary of the river. There are several standards of accommodation, including private campsites, so all tastes are catered for. It is obvious that the staff care for the land and the wildlife. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Litwack, General Manager at El Questro The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Kimberley77,
Thank you so much for posting such a favourable review of The Station Bungalows, you have captured the essence of the property in a few words. It is wonderful to see that this was a return visit to El Questro. It is certainly the type of place that needs more than 1 visit given how much there is to do here. I guess that is why some of the staff have been her for more than 10 years!!!
We hope to see you again for another holiday.
Warm regards,
Lori Litwack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews