We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kununurra(Kununurra)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Croc Motel(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunan House(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,093
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1,707
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
128
79
27
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
79
27
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszebedee springsel questroexplosion gorgesteakhouse restaurantthe riveremma gorgeprivate campriver view bungalowfull day tourhorse ridinglive musicswimming holehot springslook outstwo nightsself drivecamping area
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We flew into El Questro and spent three full days at the Station in a most acceptable cabin with ensuite, tea making facilities air con and fly-screens, overlooking the bush and a small fast running creek. Every day we booked an extra tour and they were all very well run with charming staff and good food. I would recommend the helicopter ride to Miri Miri, with a swim and a champagne lunch. Certainly a soak in Zebedee hot springs is a must, along with a trip down Chamberlin gorge as well as a sunset trip and a flight over the Bungle Bungles. All expensive but what do you expect in the middle of the Never Never Country especially when you are well fed and looked after in a friendly efficient manner by every member of staff. In the evenings we would have a drink at the open air bar or take it back to our cabin and watch the little bats and listen to the night birds as dusk fell. Then on to the restaurant for a most acceptable meal by the riverside to complete each fabulous day. I would suggest that all trips are taken where possible in the morning so that you can rest in the air-conditioning through the heat of the day and be refreshed for the evening. Enjoy a very Australian few days.

Room Tip: If you are taking a cabin, then ask for 'Lizard' it is at the end of the riverside row and more bushy and private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ausiedownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What can i say but "fantastic experience across all areas". We ventured north to satisfy a bucket list item for my 91yo father and were not disappointed, all of the staff are brilliant and did not hesitate to engage conversation with any of us - despite dads hearing impairment, they just spoiled him rotten. The homestead is truly magnificent, with Meegan leading her staff by example - they are a very friendly but professional bunch of guys and girls. Special thanks to Lori and Alan for the "package", Lori for just making it happen and Alan - the food! The station staff all met the same criteria without fuss, thanks to Kaitlan and her team for the "back & forths".
It was an experience that will stay in our thoughts forever, and to see the constant smile on Dad's face was simply - brilliant. If anyone says you are too old to go 4WD or in the chopper, you are if you dont try! Dad did it all with a little help from everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zdardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I live in the NT and have often gone to ELQ for holidays. We recently spent a few nights at ELQ and everything was fantastic like always. Although they had just opened for the season the staff were amazing and their excitement about working at ELQ was infectious. The walks, waterholes and scenery was magical. When asked by friends what our favourite part of our Kimberley trip was both myself anf my friend said - relaxing at camp at ELQ looking over the Pentacost River:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in the bungalow rooms for 5 nights, the rooms were beautiful. The back balcony overlooked a creek, it was lovely sitting at the back in the evening hearing the water bubbling away. Such a special place to stay, Kimberley locals should feel so lucky they have relatively easy access to El Q.
El Q was our last destination after doing the Gibb River for 12 days so this was definitely a lovely place to relax. Food from the restaurant was delicious, so fresh & tasty. Beer from the bar was always cold. Staff are very friendly especially the 2 ladies from restaurant. Had live music on Sunday might by local musician Chris Matthews. ElQ staff were having a great time having dancing offs hahaha was a brilliant night (they were rostered off). We did the 30 minute helicopter right at $300 p/person which was amazing, the pilot (Glenn) was so friendly & informative. You could really tell he loved his job which showed during the flight. We took our 4WD to the many look outs so that was great to get out on our own.
Overall, its a beautiful place to stay, it is on the pricey side so it may not be for everyone but if you can give it a go once you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: No phone reception so buy phone cards from the bar Fruitbat bungalow overlooks the creek
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daylight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We love visiting ELQ, usually several times a year. We stayed in a private bush camp and they are awesome! Was a bit hot at night so on the 3rd one we switched to a room for the aircon, was lovely after 2 nights of sweat!! It was a bit late for camping mid October but was fun.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Had a couple of dinners and a lunch at the steakhouse, nice.
The only complaint is the pies and sausage rolls at the station store, they look nice but are terrible. Even the kids hated the sausage rolls with sauce and they will normally eat anything with tomato sauce!! I tried them and not very good. All very bland unfortunately. Once I tasted it I remembered that I had one earlier in the year and said I would never have another, unfortunately I forgot!!!!! Oh well.
Thanks for another great stay!! Moonshine was brilliant!!!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Timmsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Litwack, General Manager at El Questro The Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your ongoing support of both The Station and Emma Gorge. We really appreciate you sharing your views on the great experiences to be had in the East Kimberley. Having stayed in several styles of El Questro’s accommodation, you are an asset to our marketing team!!! Whilst it may be a little bit warmer in October, you certainly would have benefitted from having less people to share the park and attractions with. I take on board your comments about the sausage rolls, we will certainly investigate our supplier options.

We look forward to next season and another year of welcoming the people of Wyndham.

Warm regards,
Lori Litwack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews