We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of the best places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here again for a few nights fir my work in Kununurra. Club rooms basic, but had all the amenities one needs and the hotel is nicely located in the city centre. Shopping mall at walking distance. Restaurant of good standard.
Only flaw was the lack of internet. There is a network available and one becomes a password but the signal is so weak that no internet traffic was possible. Quite a negative point in 2013 and something for country club to work on.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kiwi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at the country club for a week on a work trip. we were all impressed with our rooms, they were clean and had everything we need however the TV is ridiculously tiny and may as well not even be there. The beds are comfy and the showers are good. The breakfast was impressive, everything you could need howevere the restaurant is no good. we ate there twice and were disappointed both times. For an amazing steak and all round great meal go to the Kimberley Grande.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were travelling with a small group and this Resort was on our itinerary. I think it would be great for people travelling through the Kimberley on their own, too. The Resort is very well built (in keeping with north-western Australian type buildings i.e. galvanised iron) and attractive. The grounds are lovely with tropical plants and trees. The pool is exceptionally good. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated and our en-suite bathroom even had "his and hers" vanity basins. The food in the dining room was extremely good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were in a bus group travelling the Kimberley and we were pre-booked into this resort.
A very comfortable spacious room with quality fittings throughout. Great grounds for the early morning walk after a comfortable sleep. The food was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeiteasytheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We travelled as a family of 3 and found the club rooms to be a good size and nicely appointed. The pool was great and we used it a lot. The hotel was well kept and loved the atmosphere of the resort. The breakfast was great and the girls made great coffees. The only down side was the restaurant which we thought had slow service. Overall a great resort.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013, we were surprised when we saw our room, large and well appointed, not what we expected in a small country town. lovely large bathroom, three beds, and a kitchen area, air conditioned, fans, screens, just a 3 minute walk to the centre of town, large pool, the meals were excellent ! if we ever get back to this part of oz, we would stay again.

Room Tip: not near the drive in movie place at the back, on movie nights, [bit loud]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lentara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and found the hotel to be fine but something was missing which would allow me to give it a higher rating. Everything is low key and that includes the service. The rooms are clean but little things like the fact that you can't sit at the work desk because your knees won't fit under the desktop are annoying - particularly when you have a laptop and work to do. Breakfast in the restaurant was OK but the choice was pretty limited. I surmised the staff were mostly on tourist visas and not particularly customer focused.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenResorts, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review, we appreciate your feedback and have taken all on board for future reference.

We are glad to hear you generally enjoyed your time and the cleanliness was at a high standard.

We receive a high number of corporate clients and the desk level has not previously risen as an issue so we have definitely taken that into note as an issue.

Our team is made up of young international travellers who are usually very customer focused and have a passion and love for the area they are living and working in, and we are disappointed to learn that you did not experience this.

We hope to see you back again to hopefully highlight the above mentioned items in a positive light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.6 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kununurra Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kununurra Country Club Resort

Address: 47 Coolibah Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kununurra Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kununurra Country Club Resort is the ideal sanctuary from which to explore the extraordinary East Kimberley region. The 4-Star Resort features modern rooms set in lush tropical gardens - a great retreat after a long day exploring. A range of onsite facilities includes swimming pool, bar and restaurant. Conference and meeting facilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kununurra Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing