We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful tropical setting - great feel walking the spacious grounds filled with well-maintained tropical trees . Very attractive pool with well set up sails for sun protection.Very modern, well designed, spotlessly clean room ("Club Room") with excellent bathroom (with effective external exhaust) complete with twin contemporary basins and walk-in shower. Comfortable bed, good quiet A/C, effective & attractive timber shutters on the windows and adequate TV (small but good foxtel). Reception staff very friendly & could not be more helpful with advice, directions and assistance with storing luggage after checking out. A great stay. Unconditional recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona K, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We a very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us enough to provide an unconditional recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the extraordinary East Kimberley soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Kununurra Country Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Its easy to find a 'good' hotel, but what makes a stay excellent is the service. Although many of the staff are backpackers who are taking a long stay in Kununurra, they clearly enjoy working there and provide a brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona K, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review - it's always great to get positives to feed back to our staff. Hospitality staffing in Kununurra is heavily reliant on backpackers and we have a fantastic crew this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place is set in beautiful tropical gardens and the rooms a quite nice. But the biggest downfall was the meals. My husband had battered barramundi for lunch but it looked like fish fingers and tasted like shark. Pretty poor for the price

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona K, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We take all comments about the quality of a guest's experience seriously. We are continuously striving to improve our service. I hope that when you next visit, you enjoy our menu and join the ranks of satisfied diners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. It is a lovely peaceful resort providing a good base. Comfortable and clean rooms. Staff have been friendly and willing to help. The Country club is very conveniently located and easy to find. The only draw back in terms of work is very slow internet making it difficult to work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at the Country Club on several occasions both for work and vacation time. The hotel is located right in the middle of town so everything is within walking distance.
Staff have always been friendly and willing to assist with any request that we have had.
Rooms are tidy, air conditioners work well which is a must!
I'm a fussy sleeper and like my own bed same as everyone else, but I have had no trouble adapting to the beds at this resort.
Overall I would recommend it to all types of travellers be you on business or pleasure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cahal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the country club as part of an APT tour in the Kimberley. The location is great close to the city centre and the rooms are good standard and were clean. Compared to the other places we have been on this tour we were disappointed about the buffet dinner we had here. The food was only average and did not meet our expectations

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Guenther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in this location for 3 nights on our 2 month holiday around Australia. The Resort is close to the town and I guess within walking distance although I didn't try this. Mainly because on booking into the Resort the young girl at reception after giving me the key to our room proceeded to stress how important it was not to leave any valuables at any time in our room or car. To always take them with us. Not a good introduction to a place and made me feel unsafe thereafter. When we found our room, it didn't help our feeling of security that the car was then left out of sight at the back of the building block we were in. There were little notices everywhere warning about theft of valuables. Our room had a sliding door that we had difficulty locking, a screen door with the same problem and then wooden shutters inside to deter people from looking in. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Good bed. We didn't eat in the Restaurant for dinner but it always looked busy. We did try it for breakfast but the staff didn't seem interested in serving us and it was a very ordinary meal. One other issue we had with the Resort was problems with messages. There were changes to one of our booked tours and the company phoned the Resort to speak to us about it. We arrived back at the Resort from another tour late that afternoon, but there was no message for us to contact reception. So the first we knew of it was next morning, when I accidentally noticed a tiny slip of paper stuck in a slot beside the door asking us to contact reception. Fortunately we were in time to fit in with the change of plans with the tour. What I couldn't understand was why reception just didn't ring the room that evening to let us know. It just didn't seem a very efficient way of doing things and the lady from the tour company wasn't impressed with their handling of it either. All of this aside, we loved what we saw of the area around Kununurra and felt we left a couple of days too early. Would go back to see the sights we missed but would definitely stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room where your car is in view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyideals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, here at the Kununurra Country Club we take the safety and security of our guests and their valuables very seriously.
There have been occasions in the past where the younger members of the towns community have accessed unlocked guest rooms in order to obtain small change other valuables, hence we do reiterate to all guests on check- in in the importance of security.
We do endeavour to pass on messages in person however should you not be in your room a printed message slip is place in an envelope and placed on the message holder outside your door, so you can retrieve it on re-entering your room.
We are pleased you found the room clean and comfortable and the bed was to your liking, we have noted your comments in relation to the self- service buffet breakfast.
Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.6 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kununurra Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kununurra Country Club Resort

Address: 47 Coolibah Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: £85 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kununurra Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kununurra Country Club Resort is the ideal sanctuary from which to explore the extraordinary East Kimberley region. The 4-Star Resort features modern rooms set in lush tropical gardens - a great retreat after a long day exploring. A range of onsite facilities includes swimming pool, bar and restaurant. Conference and meeting facilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kununurra Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing