We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 703Fordy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 17 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Pleasant stay, nice and quite. I found the staff were very helpful. The hotel is located about five minutes pleasant walk from the town centre. The rooms however are looking dated, time for a full update.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Sandy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2014

Dear Sandy 554,

Thanks for your review of ibis styles Kununurra.
Great to hear you enjoyed our service and location, we are only a short stroll from the centre of town, close to such areas a the Mirima national park, Kununurra visitors centre and Kellys Knob.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

is very comfortable hotel ,but lack good car park.
nice room,clean,contain TV with very recent movie channel,staff were very nice.however the price was slightly expensive.its more comfortable than other hotels in the same area

Room Tip: is good for short break like 1-3 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basil M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2014

Dear Basil M A,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review of ibis styles Kununurra.
Our free new release movie channel is very popular when it is too hot outside for any sightseeing.
We hope that we will welcomoe you back again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've just come from enjoying a stay at the Hotel Ibis Styles, Katherine in the Northern Territory and the contrasts with its Kununurra equivalent couldn't be more pronounced! For starters the Katherine Ibis Styles is well-kept, gardens perfectly maintained, run by a lean and highly professional staff, and the rooms are light, airy and have obviously been updated. Its Kununurra cousin, by comparison, is showing its age, with nylon shower screens instead of the glass doors we enjoyed in Katherine; unswept paths carrying the ubiquitous red dust and dirt, tired front doors that really need to be replaced, and a decor that can best be described as "60s Retro".We had stayed here previously and wanted to come back to a property that is close to the major shopping and Coles/IGA supermarkets an easy 300 metres/10 minute level stroll away. As for the staff, and there seemed to be too many for the guest levels when we stayed, I had to interrupt the conversations of two of the (female) staff to ask if one of them was meant to be at the Reception (she was) to explain that we had no dial tone on our telephone, only to be told that "All our telephones are connected" and to be asked if I knew that, to dial through to Reception, I had to press "9", and for an outside call "0". Well, yes, I did actually, based on decades of constant domestic and international travel. But while I was there, another guest came to ask the Reception for soap. I ask you! If something as fundamental as that has to be requested, someone, probably in Management, has a serious problem on his hands. The one outstanding, and very redeeming feature, however, were the meals! They were every bit as good as Katherine's, and the Sunday buffet, at $30.00 per person, was really good value considering the quality of the offering (potato and leek soup; loin of pork or roast chicken and vegetables, with a red wine jus reduction, and either fruit salad or apple crumble that was every bit as good as Mum and Grandma used to make). The wine list, while not extensive, was reasonable, as also the prices for what was on offer. They had a lot of "workers" as long-term guests there, so maybe it was thought that "near enough is good enough". However, my overwhelming impression is one of acute disappointment that this property comes nowhere near as close to the quality and experience that one expects of an Accor property, and I've stayed in all levels, from Sofitels to Grand Mercures, Mercures and Novotels to Formule 1. Having said all that, the queen bed and the single in my room were comfortable, the mini refrigerator and air-conditioning worked perfectly, the coffee and tea-making facilities welcome and the swimming pool looked absolutely perfect. There is also a self-serve laundry on site with washing powder available from the Reception. What would make a huge improvement to the property, apart from renovating the tired bathrooms, would be to prune drastically the overgrown plants and shrubs that, at present, make you feel like you're wandering through a jungle. The darkness and the moisture must be loved by the mosquitoes and other creepy-crawlies, too.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side appear to be the quietest; those facing the BP Service Station opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2014

Dear Mccorquinn,

I seem to have posted my response to you on a later review, rest assured I have not forgotten, nor failed to let you know we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Our mango tree was in the process of flowering away during your stay, you will be pleased to know we now have a large number of Mangoes, hopefully due to pick very soon.
The gardens are maintained regulary, and are often commented on by many guest, I am surprised to read your comments around the gardens.
I had our chef have a read of your mouthwatering review of his meals, we were both proud and thankful to read this.

We hope you to see you again in Kununurra in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wasn't sure of what to expect in such an isolated country area, but was pleasantly surprised with a spacious, clean room with good beds, and nice pillows. Lots of toiletries, and tea and coffee making facilities. No complaints about the bathroom, and the shower had plenty of oomph.
Wi FI available but they charge like wounded bulls, so its expensive. Had a good buffet breakfast in a pleasant dining room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2014

Hi Lee K,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of ibis Styles Kununurra.

Its great to see you enjoyed your stay, especially the rooms, and breakfast.
Our Wi-Fi is charged, but we do have certain rewards in place with our Le Club loyalty program. One of these rewards are free Wi-Fi, when you reach silver level.

We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Spike123656
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.4 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: £54 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Kununurra is located 1km from the town centre and 4km from the airport. Featuring 60 rooms, a restaurant, bar and pool, all seasons Kununurra is positioned close to many attractions including Kellys Knob, the Bungle Bungles and Lake Argyle. Guests can also enjoy many National Park walking trails nearby, making this Kununurra hotel the ideal starting point when visiting the Kimberly region. The hotel room rate includes free continental breakfast and 15 minutes free Internet access. Providing the ideal base for exploring the East Kimberley region, ibis Styles Kununurra is within easy reach of many of the region's most spectacular attractions. Guests staying at this contemporary Kununurra hotel can try to hook a barramundi at Ivanhoe Crossing, take in the views at Kelly's Knob Lookout, cruise Lake Kununurra, bird watch at Lily Creek Lagoon, picnic at Lions Park Picnic Area, watch an open-air movie at the Picture Gardens, or check out the wet season waterfalls at Valentine Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing